Subject Specialist Research Librarians

Agriculture and Life Sciences

Group email for Agriculture and Life Sciences aglifesci_librarians@ncsu.edu    
Kristy Borda Research Librarian for Engineering, Sciences, and Biotechnology (919) 515-6602 kmborda@ncsu.edu
Hillary Fox Collections & Research Librarian for Agricultural & Environmental Sciences (919) 515-7556 hefox@ncsu.edu
Danica Lewis Collections & Research Librarian for Life Sciences (919) 515-2742 dmlewis6@ncsu.edu
Tisha Mentnech Research Librarian for Life Sciences & Research Metrics (919) 513-4024 tisha_mentnech@ncsu.edu

Art, Architecture, and Design

Karen DeWitt Director, Design Library (919) 515-2207 Karen_DeWitt@ncsu.edu

Data and Visualization

Mara Blake Department Head, Data & Visualization Services (919) 515-8934 mrblake2@ncsu.edu
Jeff Essic GIS & Data Librarian (919) 515-5698 Jeff_Essic@ncsu.edu
Natalia Lopez Lead Librarian for Data Instruction (919) 515-3819 nlopez@ncsu.edu
Mike Nutt Data Experience Manager (919) 513-0651 mrnutt@ncsu.edu

Distance Learning and Learning Technology

Andreas Orphanides Associate Head, User Experience (919) 513-0303 akorphan@ncsu.edu
Mia Partlow Resource Sharing Librarian (919) 515-3407 mia_partlow@ncsu.edu

Education

Shaun Bennett Research Librarian for Business, Education, & Data Literacy (919) 515-5232 sbennet@ncsu.edu
Darby Orcutt Assistant Head, Collections & Research Strategy (919) 513-0364 Darby_Orcutt@ncsu.edu
John Vickery Analytics Coordinator and Collections & Research Librarian for Social Sciences (919) 513-0344 John_Vickery@ncsu.edu

Engineering

Group email for Engineering library_engineering@ncsu.edu    
Alexa Carter Lead Librarian for Engineering and Sciences (919) 513-3653 aacarte2@ncsu.edu
Bertha Chang Associate Head, Collections & Research Strategy (919) 515-0886 Bertha_Chang@ncsu.edu
Kristy Borda Research Librarian for Engineering, Sciences, and Biotechnology (919) 515-6602 kmborda@ncsu.edu
Hilary Davis Head, Collections & Research Strategy (919) 513-0654 hmdavis4@ncsu.edu
Tyler Kroon Research Librarian for Engineering (919) 515-8690 tgkroon@ncsu.edu
Silvia Sheffield Collections & Research Librarian for Engineering   slsheffi@ncsu.edu
Greg Tourino Lead Librarian for Textiles & Engineering Research Librarian (919) 513-3862

kgtourin@ncsu.edu

Entrepreneurship

Shaun Bennett Research Librarian for Business, Education, & Data Literacy (919) 515-5232 sbennet@ncsu.edu
Colin Nickels Experiential Learning Services Librarian (919) 515-5996 crnickel@ncsu.edu
Greg Tourino Lead Librarian for Textiles & Engineering Research Librarian (919) 513-3862 kgtourin@ncsu.edu

GIS and Mapping

Jeff Essic GIS & Data Librarian (919) 515-5698 Jeff_Essic@ncsu.edu

Government Information

Jeff Essic GIS & Data Librarian (919) 515-5698 Jeff_Essic@ncsu.edu
Cynthia Levine Research Librarian for Humanities and Social Sciences (919) 515-2915 Cindy_Levine@ncsu.edu
Hillary Fox Collections & Research Librarian for Agricultural and Environmental Science (919) 515-7556 hefox@ncsu.edu

Humanities

Darby Orcutt Assistant Head, Collections & Research Strategy (919) 513-0364 Darby_Orcutt@ncsu.edu
Emily Cox Collections & Research Librarian for Humanities, Social Sciences, & Digital Media (919) 515-4179 elcox@ncsu.edu
Cynthia Levine Research Librarian for Humanities and Social Sciences (919) 515-2915 Cindy_Levine@ncsu.edu

Management

Shaun Bennett Research Librarian for Business, Education, & Data Literacy (919) 515-5232 sbennet@ncsu.edu
John Vickery Analytics Coordinator and Collections & Research Librarian for Social Sciences (919) 513-0344 John_Vickery@ncsu.edu

Natural Resources and Marine, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences

Robert Olendorf Director, Natural Resources Library and Research Engagement Librarian (919) 515-2306 rkolendo@ncsu.edu

Patents and Trademarks

Greg Tourino Lead Librarian for Textiles & Engineering Research Librarian (919) 513-3862 kgtourin@ncsu.edu

Physical and Mathematical Sciences

Kristy Borda Research Librarian for Engineering, Sciences, and Biotechnology (919) 515-6602 kmborda@ncsu.edu
Alexa Carter Lead Librarian for Engineering and Sciences (919) 513-3653 aacarte2@ncsu.edu
Hilary Davis Department Head, Collections & Research Strategy (919) 513-0654 hmdavis4@ncsu.edu
Danica Lewis Collections & Research Librarian for Life Sciences (919) 515-2742 danica_lewis@ncsu.edu

Public Engagement and Scholarship

Karen Ciccone Lead Librarian for Public Science (919) 515-3946 kacollin@ncsu.edu
Danica Lewis Collections & Research Librarian for Life Sciences (919) 515-2742 danica_lewis@ncsu.edu

Publishing, Copyright, and Digital Scholarship

William Cross Director, Open Knowledge Center & Head of Information Policy (919) 515-4221 William_Cross@ncsu.edu
Ashley Evans Bandy NCSU Libraries Fellow (919) 515-6131 apbandy@ncsu.edu

Social Sciences

Cynthia Levine Research Librarian for Humanities and Social Sciences (919) 515-2915 Cindy_Levine@ncsu.edu
Darby Orcutt Assistant Head, Collections & Research Strategy (919) 513-0364 Darby_Orcutt@ncsu.edu
Hannah Rainey Associate Head, Research Engagement (919) 513-0086 hlrainey@ncsu.edu
John Vickery Analytics Coordinator and Collections & Research Librarian for Social Sciences (919) 513-0344 John_Vickery@ncsu.edu

Textiles

Bertha Chang Associate Head, Collections & Research Strategy (919) 515-0886 Bertha_Chang@ncsu.edu
Greg Tourino Lead Librarian for Textiles & Engineering Research Librarian (919) 513-3862 kgtourin@ncsu.edu

Veterinary Medicine

Peggy Gross Director, William Rand Kenan, Jr. Library of Veterinary Medicine (919) 513-6219 mkgross2@ncsu.edu
Dave Provost Research and Outreach Librarian for Veterinary Medicine (919) 513-6408 dcprovos@ncsu.edu