Subject Specialist Research Librarians

Agriculture and Life Sciences

Debbie Currie Collections & Research Librarian for Agricultural and Environmental Sciences (919) 515-7556 Debbie_Currie@ncsu.edu
Danica Lewis Collections & Research Librarian for Life Sciences (919) 515-2742 dmlewis6@ncsu.edu
Mohan Ramaswamy Director, Natural Resources Library (919) 513-3157 Mohan_Ramaswamy@ncsu.edu
Rachael Posey Health & Life Sciences Research Librarian and Associate Director, Veterinary Medicine (919) 513-6823 reposey@ncsu.edu

Art, Architecture, and Design

Karen DeWitt Director, Design Library (919) 515-2207 Karen_DeWitt@ncsu.edu

Education

Shaun Bennett Research Librarian for Business, Education, & Data Literacy (919) 515-5232 sbennet@ncsu.edu
Darby Orcutt Assistant Head, Collections & Research Strategy (919) 513-0364 Darby_Orcutt@ncsu.edu
John Vickery Analytics Coordinator and Collections & Research Librarian for Social Sciences (919) 513-0344 John_Vickery@ncsu.edu

Engineering

Alex Carroll Research Librarian for Engineering and Biotechnology (919) 515-6602 Alex_Carroll@ncsu.edu
Bertha Chang Acting Associate Head, Collections & Research Strategy (919) 515-0886 Bertha_Chang@ncsu.edu
Shelby Hallman Research Librarian for Engineering and Entrepreneurship (919) 513-3661 sjhallma@ncsu.edu
Heidi Tebbe Collections & Research Librarian for Engineering and Data Science (919) 515-1199 hjtebbe@ncsu.edu
Greg Tourino Lead Librarian for Textiles & Engineering Research Librarian (919) 513-3862 kgtourin@ncsu.edu

Geography, GIS Data, Maps, and Numeric Data

Jeff Essic Data & Visualization Librarian (919) 515-5698 Jeff_Essic@ncsu.edu

Government Information

Debbie Currie Collections & Research Librarian for Agricultural and Environmental Sciences (919) 515-7556 Debbie_Currie@ncsu.edu
Jeff Essic Data & Visualization Librarian (919) 515-5698 Jeff_Essic@ncsu.edu
Cynthia Levine Research Librarian for Humanities and Social Sciences (919) 515-2915 Cindy_Levine@ncsu.edu

Humanities

Darby Orcutt Assistant Head, Collections & Research Strategy (919) 513-0364 Darby_Orcutt@ncsu.edu
Debbie Currie Collections & Research Librarian for Agricultural and Environmental Sciences (919) 515-7556 Debbie_Currie@ncsu.edu
Cynthia Levine Research Librarian for Humanities and Social Sciences (919) 515-2915 Cindy_Levine@ncsu.edu
Markus Wust Digital Research and Scholarship Librarian (919) 513-0743 Markus_Wust@ncsu.edu

Management

Shaun Bennett Research Librarian for Business, Education, & Data Literacy (919) 515-5232 sbennet@ncsu.edu
John Vickery Analytics Coordinator and Collections & Research Librarian for Social Sciences (919) 513-0344 John_Vickery@ncsu.edu
Jennifer Garrett Head of Digital Research Education, & Training (919) 513-0536 Jennifer_Garrett@ncsu.edu

Natural Resources and Marine, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences

Mohan Ramaswamy Director, Natural Resources Library (919) 513-3157 Mohan_Ramaswamy@ncsu.edu

Physical and Mathematical Sciences

Alexa Carter NCSU Libraries Fellow (919) 513-3653 aacarte2@ncsu.edu
Hilary Davis Department Head, Collections & Research Strategy (919) 513-0654 hmdavis4@ncsu.edu
Danica Lewis Collections & Research Librarian for Life Sciences (919) 515-2742 danica_lewis@ncsu.edu
Heidi Tebbe Collections & Research Librarian for Engineering and Data Science (919) 515-1199 hjtebbe@ncsu.edu
Mira Waller Department Head, Research Engagement (919) 515-3855 mpark@ncsu.edu

Social Sciences

Cynthia Levine Research Librarian for Humanities and Social Sciences (919) 515-2915 Cindy_Levine@ncsu.edu
Debbie Currie Collections & Research Librarian for Agricultural and Environmental Sciences (919) 515-7556 Debbie_Currie@ncsu.edu
Darby Orcutt Assistant Head, Collections & Research Strategy (919) 513-0364 Darby_Orcutt@ncsu.edu
John Vickery Analytics Coordinator and Collections & Research Librarian for Social Sciences (919) 513-0344 John_Vickery@ncsu.edu
Mira Waller Department Head, Research Engagement (919) 515-3855 mpark@ncsu.edu

Textiles

Alex Carroll Research Librarian for Engineering and Biotechnology (919) 515-6602 Alex_Carroll@ncsu.edu
Bertha Chang Acting Associate Head, Collections & Research Strategy (919) 515-0886 Bertha_Chang@ncsu.edu
Greg Tourino Lead Librarian for Textiles & Engineering Research Librarian (919) 513-3862 kgtourin@ncsu.edu

Veterinary Medicine

Kristine Alpi Director, Veterinary Medicine Library (919) 513-6219 Kristine_Alpi@ncsu.edu
Rachael Posey Health & Life Sciences Research Librarian and Associate Director, Veterinary Medicine (919) 513-6823 reposey@ncsu.edu

Distance Learning and Learning Technology

Andreas Orphanides Associate Head, User Experience (919) 513-0303 Andreas_Orphanides@ncsu.edu

For information about Copyright and Fair Use

William Cross Director, Copyright and Digital Scholarship Center (919) 515-4221 William_Cross@ncsu.edu

For information about Patents and Trademarks

Greg Tourino Lead Librarian for Textiles & Engineering Research Librarian (919) 513-3862 kgtourin@ncsu.edu