Congratulations to our very own Susan K. Nutter—2016 ACRL Academic/Research Librarian of the Year

Susan K. Nutter

The Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL) honored Susan K. Nutter, vice provost and director of libraries, as the 2016 Academic/Research Librarian of the Year. The award, sponsored by YBP Library Services, recognizes an outstanding member of the library profession who has made a significant national or international contribution to academic/research librarianship and library development. Over her nearly 30-year tenure at NC State, Nutter has raised the profile of the Libraries, integrating innovative library services and elevating its national reputation. Nutter was the driving force behind the planning, development, and construction of the renowned James B. Hunt Jr. Library, which opened in 2013. Nutter will receive a $5,000 award during the ACRL President’s Program at the 2016 ALA Annual Conference in June in Orlando, Florida.

And Susan was recently featured on WRAL-TV's "Tarheel Traveler" segment in honor of this award. Check out the video here , along with some great shots of the Hunt Library.