Physical and Chemical Properties
Lists common physical properties (boiling point, molecular weight, etc.) for chemical compounds that are available through the company.
Provides access to experimental and predicted chemical properties data from hundreds of sources for millions of structures.
Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Contains physical property data for many compounds. Can search on substance name, formula, CAS Registry Number, or chemical structure, and search can be combined with a request for a desired property (e.g., viscosity of benzene as a function of temperature).
Encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicals that contains more than 11,500 monographs. Each monograph in this authoritative reference source is a concise description of a single substance or a small group of closely related compounds.
Knovel Scientific and Engineering Databases
Provides information on a number of chemical and physical properties for chemicals, esp. industrial chemicals. The interative tables and interactive graphs features also allow easy ways to manipulate data.
NIST Chemistry Webbook
Provides a number of physical properties such as thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program.
Encompasses all volumes of Landolt-Börnstein New Series (largest and most respected compilation of data in physics and chemistry), the complete Linus Pauling Files (properties of inorganic solid phases), a subset of the Dortmund Database of Software and Separation Technology (thermophysical properties of pure liquids and binary mixtures), and other specialized databases.
Search for your compound using the Ask Reaxys box. Under Available Data, click on Physical Data to see a list of physical properties available for your compound, along with references for the data.
Under Substances, click on Substance Identifier. Click on the CAS number for a result to see detailed results.