Databases of Interest: U.S. Role in the World Research Guide
Communication Source -- Resource for international topics in the fields of communication and mass media studies.
Digital National Security Archive -- This database contains 15 complete collections of declassified documents: Afghanistan, Berlin Crisis 1958-1962, Cuban Missile Crisis, El Salvador, Iran-Contra Affair, Intelligence Community, Iran Revolution, Iraqgate, Military Uses of Space, Nicaragua, Nuclear Non-Proliferation, Philippines, Presidential Directives from Truman to Clinton, South Africa, and Soviet Estimate.
Declassified Documents Reference System -- Full text collection of declassified U.S. Documents ranging from the years immediately following World War II through the 1970s. Nearly every major foreign and domestic event of these years is covered: the Cold War, Vietnam, foreign policy shifts, the civil rights movement, and others.
EconLit -- Coverage of the world's economic literature. Topics include economic theory and history, monetary theory and financial institutions; labor economics; international, regional, urban economics; and other related subjects.
Ethnic NewsWatch -- An online collection of full-text articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press in America, with some international coverage.
World News Connection-- An online news service that offers an extensive array of translated and English-language news and information.
LexisNexis Academic -- Extensive coverage of international news sources.
ProQuest Congressional -- Comprehensive source for current congressional information, including the legislative history of bills and surrounding hearings, debates, and votes.
PAIS International -- Areas covered include the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general.
USA Trade -- Provides U.S. export and import information on more than 18,000 commodities including both current and historical data.