Library Events

Where do we go to discover fascinating microbes? Not very far...

Thursday, January 18
4:00 PM to 5:00 PM

At the

Teaching and Visualization Lab, James B. Hunt Jr. Library

Coffee & Viz - Tropical Forest Conservation: The View from 700 Kilometers

Friday, January 19
9:30 AM to 10:30 AM

At the

Teaching and Visualization Lab, James B. Hunt Jr. Library

A/V Geeks at the Hunt Library: One Weird Trick to Better Health

Friday, January 19
6:00 PM to 7:00 PM

At the

Teaching and Visualization Lab, James B. Hunt Jr. Library

Sold Out - Library Libations: Book Preservation and Beer

Wednesday, January 24
6:00 PM to 8:00 PM

At the

D. H. Hill Library,

Open Tools for Human-in-the-Loop Computing

Tuesday, January 30
3:00 PM to 4:00 PM

At the

Multimedia Seminar Center, D. H. Hill Library

Analyzing Qualitative Data Using NVIVO

Monday, February 5
2:00 PM to 3:30 PM

At the

Multimedia Seminar Center, D. H. Hill Library

A/V Geeks at the Hunt Library: Being Presidential

Friday, February 9
6:00 PM to 7:00 PM

At the

Teaching and Visualization Lab, James B. Hunt Jr. Library

GPU Supercomputing on Campus: More Parallelism Than You Can Handle?

Wednesday, February 14
10:00 AM to 11:00 AM

At the

Multimedia Seminar Center, D. H. Hill Library

Student Short Film Showcase

Thursday, February 15
7:00 PM to 8:30 PM

At the

Auditorium, James B. Hunt Jr. Library

Amazon Web Services Research Day

Monday, February 19
9:30 AM to 12:00 PM

At the

ITTC Lab 2, D. H. Hill Library

Make and Take Workshop

Wednesday, February 21
6:00 PM to 8:00 PM

At the

D.H. Hill Library ,

Artificial Intelligence Using GPUs

Monday, March 12
10:00 AM to 11:00 AM

At the

Multimedia Seminar Center, D. H. Hill Library

Making Space - Caroline Sinders and Mani Nilchiani

Tuesday, March 13
4:00 PM to 5:00 PM

At the

Fishbowl Forum, D. H. Hill Library

Why is the numerical modeling of tropical cyclones so challenging?

Wednesday, March 14
4:00 PM to 5:00 PM

At the

Multimedia Seminar Center, D. H. Hill Library

Read Smart - Frankenstein by Mary Shelley

Wednesday, March 14
7:00 PM to 8:00 PM

At the

Cameron Village Regional Library, 1930 Clark Avenue Raleigh, NC 27605,

Coffee & Viz - Visual Mathematics

Friday, March 16
9:30 AM to 10:30 AM

At the

Teaching and Visualization Lab, James B. Hunt Jr. Library

Delftia’s secrets: gold, mouthwash, and toxins

Wednesday, April 11
4:00 PM to 5:00 PM

At the

Teaching and Visualization Lab, James B. Hunt Jr. Library

Read Smart - Blood in the Water: The Attica Prison Uprising of 1971 and Its Legacy by Heather Ann Thompson

Wednesday, April 11
7:00 PM to 8:00 PM

At the

Cameron Village Regional Library, 1930 Clark Avenue Raleigh, NC 27605,

State of the Sciences - LIVE at the Library

Friday, April 13
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

At the

Duke Energy Hall, James B. Hunt Jr. Library

Student Poetry Reading

Wednesday, April 25
6:00 PM to 7:00 PM

At the

Duke Energy Hall, James B. Hunt Jr. Library

Bookbot Tour and Brews

Thursday, May 10
6:00 PM to 8:00 PM

At the

Hunt Library ,