Subject Specialist Librarians

← Return

Agriculture and Life Sciences

Debbie Currie Collections & Research Librarian for Agricultural and Environmental Sciences (919) 515-7556 Debbie_Currie@ncsu.edu
Danica Lewis Libraries Fellow (919) 515-2742 dmlewis6@ncsu.edu
Mohan Ramaswamy Associate Head, Research Engagement & Graduate Services (919) 513-3157 Mohan_Ramaswamy@ncsu.edu
Carol Vreeland Associate Director, Veterinary Medicine Library (919) 513-6823 Carol_Vreeland@ncsu.edu

Art, Architecture, and Design

Karen DeWitt Director, Design Library (919) 515-2207 Karen_DeWitt@ncsu.edu
Barbara A. Brenny Visual Resources Librarian (919) 515-2207 Barbara_Brenny@ncsu.edu

Education

Jennifer Garrett Research Librarian for Management, Education, and Social Sciences (919) 513-0536 Jennifer_Garrett@ncsu.edu
Darby Orcutt Assistant Head, Collections & Research Strategy (919) 513-0364 Darby_Orcutt@ncsu.edu
John Vickery Analytics Coordinator and Collections & Research Librarian for Social Sciences (919) 513-0344 John_Vickery@ncsu.edu
Hannah Rainey NCSU Libraries Fellow (919) 513-0086 hlrainey@ncsu.edu

Engineering

Alex Carroll Research Librarian for Engineering and Biotechnology (919) 515-6602 Alex_Carroll@ncsu.edu
Bertha Chang Research Librarian for Engineering (919) 515-0886 Bertha_Chang@ncsu.edu
Honora Eskridge Director, Centennial Campus Research Services (919) 515-6120 Honora_Eskridge@ncsu.edu
Heidi Tebbe Collections & Research Librarian for Engineering and Data Science (919) 515-1199 hjtebbe@ncsu.edu
Greg Tourino Associate Director, Centennial Campus Research Services (919) 513-3862 Greg_Tourino@ncsu.edu

Geography, GIS Data, Maps, and Numeric Data

Jeff Essic Geospatial Data Services Librarian (919) 515-5698 Jeff_Essic@ncsu.edu

Government Information

Debbie Currie Collections & Research Librarian for Agricultural and Environmental Sciences (919) 515-7556 Debbie_Currie@ncsu.edu
Jeff Essic Geospatial Data Services Librarian (919) 515-5698 Jeff_Essic@ncsu.edu
Cynthia Levine Reference Librarian (919) 515-2915 Cindy_Levine@ncsu.edu

Humanities

Darby Orcutt Assistant Head, Collections & Research Strategy (919) 513-0364 Darby_Orcutt@ncsu.edu
Debbie Currie Collections & Research Librarian for Agricultural and Environmental Sciences (919) 515-7556 Debbie_Currie@ncsu.edu
Cynthia Levine Reference Librarian (919) 515-2915 Cindy_Levine@ncsu.edu

Management

Jennifer Garrett Research Librarian for Management, Education, and Social Sciences (919) 513-0536 Jennifer_Garrett@ncsu.edu
John Vickery Analytics Coordinator and Collections & Research Librarian for Social Sciences (919) 513-0344 John_Vickery@ncsu.edu

Natural Resources and Marine, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences

Karen Ciccone Director, Natural Resources Library (919) 515-2306 Karen_Ciccone@ncsu.edu

Physical and Mathematical Sciences

Karen Ciccone Director, Natural Resources Library (919) 515-2306 Karen_Ciccone@ncsu.edu
Hilary Davis Head, Collections & Research Strategy (919) 513-0654 Hilary_Davis@ncsu.edu
Heidi Tebbe Collections & Research Librarian for Engineering and Data Science (919) 515-1199 hjtebbe@ncsu.edu
Mira Waller Associate Head, Collections & Research Strategy (919) 515-3855 mpark@ncsu.edu

Social Sciences

Debbie Currie Collections & Research Librarian for Agricultural and Environmental Sciences (919) 515-7556 Debbie_Currie@ncsu.edu
Jennifer Garrett Research Librarian for Management, Education, and Social Sciences (919) 513-0536 Jennifer_Garrett@ncsu.edu
Darby Orcutt Assistant Head, Collections & Research Strategy (919) 513-0364 Darby_Orcutt@ncsu.edu
John Vickery Analytics Coordinator and Collections & Research Librarian for Social Sciences (919) 513-0344 John_Vickery@ncsu.edu
Mira Waller Associate Head, Collections & Research Strategy (919) 515-3855 mpark@ncsu.edu

Textiles

Honora Eskridge Director, Centennial Campus Research Services (919) 515-6120 Honora_Eskridge@ncsu.edu
Greg Tourino Associate Director, Centennial Campus Research Services (919) 513-3862 Greg_Tourino@ncsu.edu

Veterinary Medicine

Kristine Alpi Director, Veterinary Medicine Library (919) 513-6219 Kristine_Alpi@ncsu.edu
Carol Vreeland Associate Director, Veterinary Medicine Library (919) 513-6823 Carol_Vreeland@ncsu.edu

Distance Learning and Learning Technology

Andreas Orphanides Associate Head, User Experience (919) 513-0303 Andreas_Orphanides@ncsu.edu

For information about Copyright and Fair Use

William Cross Director, Copyright and Digital Scholarship Center (919) 515-4221 William_Cross@ncsu.edu