Subject Specialist Librarians

October 2013

← Return

Agriculture and Life Sciences

Debbie Currie Collection Manager (919) 515-7556 Debbie_Currie@ncsu.edu
Mohan Ramaswamy Associate Head, Research & Graduate Services (919) 513-3157 Mohan_Ramaswamy@ncsu.edu
Bob Sotak Collection Manager (919) 515-8515 Bob_Sotak@ncsu.edu
Carol Vreeland Associate Director, Veterinary Medicine Library (919) 513-6823 Carol_Vreeland@ncsu.edu

Art, Architecture, and Design

Karen DeWitt Director, Design Library (919) 515-2207 Karen_DeWitt@ncsu.edu
Barbara A. Brenny Visual Resources Librarian (919) 515-2207 Barbara_Brenny@ncsu.edu

Education

Kim Duckett Associate Head, Digital Technologies & Learning (919) 513-3653 Kim_Duckett@ncsu.edu
Jennifer Garrett Research Librarian for Management, Education, and Social Sciences (919) 513-0536 Jennifer_Garrett@ncsu.edu
Darby Orcutt Collection Manager (919) 513-0364 Darby_Orcutt@ncsu.edu
John Vickery Collection Manager (919) 513-0344 John_Vickery@ncsu.edu

Engineering

Bertha Chang Research Librarian for Engineering (919) 515-0886 Bertha_Chang@ncsu.edu
Orion Pozo Collection Manager (919) 515-7557 Orion_Pozo@ncsu.edu
Greg Tourino Associate Director, Centennial Campus Research Services (919) 513-3862 Greg_Tourino@ncsu.edu
Dave Zwicky Research Librarian for Engineering & Textiles (919) 515-6602 David_Zwicky@ncsu.edu

Geography, GIS Data, Maps, ICPSR, Numeric Data, Government Information

Debbie Currie Collection Manager (919) 515-7556 Debbie_Currie@ncsu.edu
Jeff Essic Geospatial Data Services Librarian (919) 515-5698 Jeff_Essic@ncsu.edu

Humanities

Darby Orcutt Collection Manager (919) 513-0364 Darby_Orcutt@ncsu.edu
Cynthia Levine Reference Librarian (919) 515-2915 Cindy_Levine@ncsu.edu

Management

Jennifer Garrett Research Librarian for Management, Education, and Social Sciences (919) 513-0536 Jennifer_Garrett@ncsu.edu
John Vickery Collection Manager (919) 513-0344 John_Vickery@ncsu.edu

Natural Resources and Marine, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences

Karen Ciccone Director, Natural Resources Library (919) 515-2306 Karen_Ciccone@ncsu.edu

Physical and Mathematical Sciences

Hilary Davis Interim Head, Collection Management (919) 513-0654 Hilary_Davis@ncsu.edu
Karen Ciccone Director, Natural Resources Library (919) 515-2306 Karen_Ciccone@ncsu.edu

Social Sciences

Jennifer Garrett Research Librarian for Management, Education, and Social Sciences (919) 513-0536 Jennifer_Garrett@ncsu.edu
Darby Orcutt Collection Manager (919) 513-0364 Darby_Orcutt@ncsu.edu
John Vickery Collection Manager (919) 513-0344 John_Vickery@ncsu.edu

Textiles

Bertha Chang Research Librarian for Engineering (919) 515-0886 Bertha_Chang@ncsu.edu
Greg Tourino Associate Director, Centennial Campus Research Services (919) 513-3862 Greg_Tourino@ncsu.edu
Dave Zwicky Research Librarian for Engineering & Textiles (919) 515-6602 David_Zwicky@ncsu.edu

Veterinary Medicine

Kristine Alpi Director, Veterinary Medicine Library (919) 513-6219 Kristine_Alpi@ncsu.edu
Carol Vreeland Associate Director, Veterinary Medicine Library (919) 513-6823 Carol_Vreeland@ncsu.edu

Distance Learning and Learning Technology

Kim Duckett Associate Head, Digital Technologies & Learning (919) 513-3653 Kim_Duckett@ncsu.edu
Andreas Orphanides Librarian for Digital Technologies and Learning (919) 513-0303 Andreas_Orphanides@ncsu.edu

For information about Copyright and Fair Use

William Cross Director, Copyright and Digital Scholarship Center (919) 515-4221 William_Cross@ncsu.edu