Skip to Quick Links BarSkip to Page Content
NCSU Libraries
Search the Collection
Browse Subjects
Services
Library Information
Community
News & Events
Search the Collection
Get Answers Now

Newspaper Databases

SEARCH FOR NEWSPAPERS:

 

UNITED STATES NEWSPAPERS

Newspaper Source Plus (EbscoHost, via NCLive)

Time Coverage: Varies by newspaper, usually going back to the 1990s.

Full text coverage for selected national, international, and regional newspapers, as well as transcripts from other news sources. Includes News and Observer, New York Times, Chicago Tribune, USA Today, Washington Post, News and Observer, San Francisco Chronicle, Baltimore Sun, and others.

More options

LexisNexis Academic [more info]

Wall Street Journal (Proquest, via NC Live)

Ethnic Newswatch (Proquest) [more info]

Regional Business News (EbscoHost, via NC Live) [more info]

BROWSE CURRENT NEWSPAPERS

Library PressDisplay

Designed for browsing selected current national and international newspapers in full-page, color image format. Articles are displayed in their original format and accessible by country, language, or title.

More options

North Carolina Community Newspapers

HISTORICAL NEWSPAPERS

New York Times (via Proqust Historical Newspapers)

Time coverage: 1851 until about 5 years ago

Provides full text access to the New York Times.

More options

Accessible Archives [more info]

NCSU newspapers on microfilm

News and Observer

INTERNATIONAL NEWSPAPERS

Global Newsbank (Newsbank)

Organized by topic – allows access to international wire services, newspapers, magazines, and other sources that have been translated into English.

More options

LexisNexis Academic [more info]

World News Connection [more info]

Newspapers Source Plus (Ebsco) [more info]

Ethnic Newswatch(Proquest) [more info]

NCSU Libraries Copyright | Disclaimer | Accessibility | Text Only | Contact Us | Staff Only NC State University