Wood and Paper Company Directories
Directory of the North American softwood forest products industry.
- Table of Contents (PDF).
- More than 4,150 detailed company listings, including personnel, services provided, mill numbers, products handled, and other capabilities.
- A 50+ page personnel index with more than 16,000 names and company affiliations.
- A handy geographic cross reference location index.
- Complete company, web site, and grading agency indexes.
- Detailed Lumber, Studs, and Plywood Product Finders, and Specialty Products lists.
Comprehensive mill and market equipment, consumption and investment information. The database combines new pulp and paper mill data with information previously available from separate RISI services: the Lockwood-Post Online Directory of Pulp & Paper Mills, the Mill Investment History Database, Pulp & Paper Company Profiles, and elements from its cost benchmarking service, Analytical Cornerstone 4.0.
Provides company profiles, corporate directory (searchable by company name, industry, ticker symbol, sales, location), market quotes, and business news. Includes Hoover's company profile database. Also provides hypertext links to over 5000 company Web sites.
Click on "Companies' tab to search for a specific company, or use "Build a List" feature:
- Add locations.
- Add industries.
- Type "321" to see list of NAICS codes for Wood Product Manufacturing, "322" to see a list for Paper Manufacturing.
- Click "Continue." Scroll down to see list of companies.
- Training videos.
Click on "Company Information" link at the top of the page. Search by company name or scroll down to limit results by NAICS code, location, and/or other limiters. (Use full NAICS code or use asterisk for truncation, e.g., 321* or 322*.)
Librarian Contact Information
- Karen Ciccone, Director, Natural Resources Library
- (919) 515-3513