|
Home: Textile Brand Marketing and Management
Government Sources
Books
|
Textile brand Marketing and Management
Librarian: Honora Eskridge
Databases - News, Company, and Industry Information
Business Source Premier
Provides full text for nearly 8,200 serials, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications in marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Global Newsbank
Contains comprehensive coverage of news summaries, broadcasts, and transcripts from hundreds of international sources covering Africa, Asia, Europe, the former Soviet Union, Pacific Rim, Central & South American and Middle East relating to politics, economics, science & technology, culture and business. Full text available.
LexisNexis Academic
Information on a wide range of topics such as: Top News, General News, Company News, Industry & Market News, Government & Political News, Legal News, Company Financial Information, Country Profiles, State Profiles, Biographical Information, Reference & Directories, Accounting, Auditing and Tax, Law Reviews, Federal Case Law, US Code, Constitution, & Court Rules, State Legal Research, etc. Full text available.
LexisNexis Statistical
Statistical data produced by the US government, by important international intergovernmental organizations, and by knowledgeable professional and trade organizations, business organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, state government agencies, and universities.
Mergent Online
Provides detailed corporate financial histories as well as country profiles and maps. Includes over 16,000 U.S. public companies (active and inactive) with full financial filings, annual reports; over 20,000 international company data and their hard-to-get annual reports; custom report capability; and industry surveys for 19+ major industries groups.
Morningstar Library Edition
Provides comprehensive information and analysis on stocks and mutual funds.
Plunkett Research Online
Industry Reports including market research and trends analysis, glossaries, statistics, company profiles and contacts, and industry associations and organizations in the following industries: Advertising & Branding, Airlines, Hotel & Travel, Apparel & Textiles, Automobile, Biotechnology, Computers & Software, Consulting, E-Commerce & Internet, Energy, Engineering & Research, Entertainment & Media, Finance & Investments, Food, Health Care, Nanotechnology & MEMS, Real Estate & Construction, Retail, Telecommunications, Transportation, Supply Chain & Logistics.
ProQuest Newspapers
Includes full text articles from: Christian Science Monitor (1988 to present); Los Angeles Times (1988 to present); New York Times (1999 to present); Wall Street Journal (1984 to present); The Washington Post (1996 to present).
Standard and Poor's Net Advantage
Industry Surveys are provided for 52 industries. For each, a description of the Current Environment, Industry Trends, How the Industry Operates, Key Industry Ratios and Statistics, How to Analyze a Company (in the Industry), a Glossary, Industry References, and a Comparative Company Analysis with financials and ratios for leading companies in the industry.
Textile Technology Index
Indexing and abstracts to over 800 journals and monographs covering worldwide textile technology industry, manufacturing and marketing. Coverage: 1978- . Updated semiannually.
World Textiles
World textiles provides bibliographic coverage of the textile industry, textile technology, and the applications of textile materials. It covers English language and non-English language periodicals, books, proceedings, scientific papers, European patents and standards, and directories. Coverage is 1970 to date, with quarterly updates.
Librarian Contact Information
|