Reference Materials: Rhetoric and Composition Research Guide

Writing Across the Curriculum: An Annotated Bibliography. Anson, Chris M. and John E. Schwiebert (Eds.) Westport, CT: Greenwood Press, 1993.
LB1576 .A624 1993 (D. H. Hill Bookstacks, 5th floor) 

The Bedford Bibliography for Teachers of Writing. Reynolds, Nedra, Bruce Herzberg, and Patricia Bizzell (Eds.) Boston: Bedford.St. Martin's, 2012.
LB2365 .E5 G67 2012 (D. H. Hill Bookstacks, 5th floor) - on order

21st Century Communication: A Reference Handbook . Eadie, William F. (Ed.), Los Angeles: Sage, 2009.
P90 .A14 ( D. H. Hill Bookstacks, 5th floor)
Available Online

Handbook of Research on Writing: History, Society, School, Individual, Text. Bazerman, Charles, ed. Lawrence Erlbaum, 2008. 
P211 .H36 2008  (D. H. Hill Bookstacks, 5th floor)

Twentieth-Century Rhetorics and Rhetoricians: Critical Studies and Sources. Ballif, Michelle and Michael G. Moran, eds. Westport, CT: Greenwood Press, 2000.
P301 .T89 2000  (D. H. Hill Bookstacks, 5th floor)

Classical Rhetorics and Rhetoricians: Critical Studies and Sources. Ballif, Michelle and Michael G. Moran, eds.  Westport, CT: Praeger, 2005.
PA3013 .C58 2005  (D. H. Hill Bookstacks, 5th floor)
Available online

Encyclopedia of English Studies and Language Arts. Purves, Alan C. (Ed.). Urbana, IL: NCTE/Scholastic, 1994.
PE65 .E47 1994 (D. H. HIll Bookstacks, 5th floor) 2 volumes

Handbook of Writing Research . McArthur, Charles A., Steve Graham, and Jill Fitzgerald (Eds.) New York: Guilford, 2006.
PE1404 .H358 2006  (D. H. Hill Bookstacks, 5th floor) 

A Handlist of Rhetorical Terms. Lanham, Richard. 2nd ed. Berkeley, CA: University of California Press, 1991.
PE1445 .A2 L3 1991 (D.H. Hill Bookstacks, 5th floor)

Encyclopedia of Rhetoric. Sloane, Thomas O. (Ed.) N.Y.: Oxford University Press, 2001
PN172 .E52 2001 (D. H. Hill Learning Commons)
Available Online

Encyclopedia of Rhetoric and Composition: Communication from Ancient Times to the Information Age. Enos, Theresa, ed. New York: Garland Publishing, 1996.
PN172 .E53 1996 (D. H Hill Learning Commons)

The Sage Handbook of Rhetorical Studies. Lunsford, Andrea A. Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage, 2009.
PN175 .S15 2009 (D. H. Hill Bookstacks, 6th floor) Available Online

The handbook of rhetoric and public address. Parry-Giles, S. J., Hogan, J. M.Chichester, West Sussex, U.K: Wiley-Blackwell, 2010.
PN4096 .H36 2010 (D.H. Hill Bookstacks, 6th floor)