Skip to Quick Links BarSkip to Page Content
NCSU Libraries
Search the Collection
Browse Subjects
Services
Library Information
Community
News & Events
Browse Subjects
Get Answers Now

Home: PSYCHOLOGY
Library Resources
Indexes (Electronic Resources)
Print Reference Materials
Online Resources

Careers in Psychology

Psychology Research Guide

Librarian: Jack McGeachy

Library Resources

NCSU Libraries Online Catalog
The NCSU Libraries Catalog is searchable by author, title, subject and keyword. Use the catalog to locate books and other materials, or to locate journals subscriptions (if you have a citation to an article you want to find, do a title search on the name of the journal in which the article appears to identify the location and call number for that particular journal). Searches can be limited by material type (such as book or journal), language, or publication date. Use the keyword searching option when you want to search multiple terms using connecting words such as AND, OR, or NOT.

NCSU Libraries Journals
Use the Journals page to search for electronic publications.

Getting Started at the NCSU Libraries
Provides information about the many library services available to NC State faculty, staff and students.

Guide to Getting Journal Articles

Locating Tests and Measurements

Locating Information on Academic Programs


Indexes (Electronic Resources)

Search the Collection

Off-campus access information

Psychology Databases

PsycInfo
Updated monthly, PsycInfo provides access to research materials in books, journal literature, and dissertations. PsycInfo also includes publications from related disciplines such as sociology, linguistics, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry and anthropology. The journal citations contain summaries of the world's serial literature in psychology and related disciplines, as well as dissertations and technical reports. Over 1300 journals in over 30 languages from approximately 50 countries are covered.

Mental Measurements Yearbook
Contains fulltext information and reviews regarding English-language standardized tests. Subjects covered include educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas.

Other Electronic Resources of Interest

Education Databases [ERIC, Web of Science (citation database)]
General Databases [Academic Search Premier, LexisNexis Academic]


Print Reference Materials (Selected)

Companion Encyclopedia of Psychology -- D. H. Hill Ref: BF21 C66 1994
Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science -- D. H. Hill Ref: BF31.E52 2001
Encyclopedia of Cognitive Science -- D. H. Hill Ref: BF311.E53 2003
Encyclopedia of Human Behavior -- D. H. Hill Ref: BF31.E5 1994
Encyclopedia of Psychology -- D. H. Hill Ref: BF31.E52 2000
Handbook of Psychology -- D. H. Hill Ref: BF121.H1955 2003
International Encyclopedia of Psychology -- D. H. Hill Ref: BF31.I58 1996
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences -- D. H. Hill Ref: H41.I58 2001


Online Resources

Electronic Journals Web Sites Professional Societies and Organizations
Electronic Journals and Periodicals in Psychology Encyclopedia of Psychology American Psychological Association
Psychline Social Psychology Network American Psychological Society
CogPrints School Psychology Resources Online Society for Personality and Social Psychology


Librarian Contact Information

NCSU Libraries Copyright | Disclaimer | Accessibility | Text Only | Contact Us | Staff Only NC State University