Political Science Research Guide
See also
Introduction
This guide is designed to introduce you to some of the political science
information resources available through NCSU Libraries. These information
resources include reference sources, journal article databases and indexes,
government publications, and websites.
Reference Books
Reference books, such as encyclopedias, dictionaries, and handbooks, will
provide you with brief factual information or an overview of a topic. These
sources, which are located in the Reference Stacks at D. H. Hill Library, are
a good place to start your research if you are not very familiar with your
topic.
Blackwell Dictionary of Political Science
D. H. Hill Reference JA61.B43 1999 (6th floor, Reference Stacks)
E-book edition
A-Z entries of political science terms. Entries are cross-referenced, and
some entries include reading lists.
Blackwell Encyclopaedia of Political Thought
D. H. Hill Reference JA61.B57 1987 (6th floor, Reference Stacks)
E-book edition
A good introduction to political thought, this encyclopedia covers major
political concepts, theories, and political thinkers.
The Oxford Companion to Politics of the World, 2nd Ed.
D. H. Hill Reference JA61.O95 2001 (Ready Reference - Reserve Room)
Alphabetically arranged articles by known authorities cover countries,
leading figures in world politics, issues, and events. Most countries
are covered.
The American Political Dictionary
D. H. Hill Reference JK9.P55 2002 (6th floor, Reference Stacks)
This encyclopedic dictionary provides concise entries for major concepts,
agencies, and laws in the U.S. political system.
Greenwood Encyclopedia of International Relations
D. H. Hill Reference JZ1160.N65 2002 (Ready Reference - Reserve Room)
Concise entries in alphabetical order cover the major people, events, places,
and concepts in world politics and international relations.
Librarian Contact Information
|