Skip to Quick Links BarSkip to Page Content
NCSU Libraries
Search the Collection
Browse Subjects
Services
Library Information
Community
News & Events
Browse Subjects
Get Answers Now

Home: NASA

Overview of the Collection

Finding Reports with Citations

Databases & Indexes

Paper Reports

Using NTRS

Using NTIS

NASA Technical Reports

Using Indexes and Databases to find reports

ONLINE DATABASES

These are useful in identifying NASA technical reports by topic.

NTRS [http://ntrs.nasa.gov/]

  • The NASA Technical Report Server is a comprehensive online database for both NACA (1915-1958) and NASA (1959 to present) technical reports.
  • With the Simple Search function, users retrieve only NASA produced reports.
  • The Advanced Search option broadens searches to aerospace information not produced by NASA and allows users to search particular subsets of the entire database.

NTIS [NC State only]

  • The National Technical Information Service contains citations to both government and private research in all scientific fields, including aerospace.
  • NTIS indexes sci-tech literature back to 1960.

INDEXES IN PAPER

These indexes are located in the US Document stacks, D.H. Hill Library, 2nd floor.

Index of NACA Technical Publications
1915-1956 Y 3.N 21/5:2
 
National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics: Author Index to Index of NACA Technical Pubs. 1915-1949
Y 3.N21/5:2 T 22/2
 
NACA Research Abstracts
Y 3.N21/5:14
 
Technical Publications Announcements and Index 1958-1961, and 1962
NAS 1.9: and NAS 1.9/2 T22 and NAS 1.9/3:
 
Scientific and Technical Aerospace Reports (STAR) 1963-1995
NAS 1.9/4:

Librarian Contact Information

NCSU Libraries Copyright | Disclaimer | Accessibility | Text Only | Contact Us | Staff Only NC State University