Skip to Quick Links BarSkip to Page Content
NCSU Libraries
Search the Collection
Browse Subjects
Services
Library Information
Community
News & Events
Browse Subjects
Get Answers Now

Home: NASA

Overview of the Collection

Finding Reports with Citations

Databases & Indexes

Paper Reports

Using NTRS

Using NTIS

NASA Technical Reports

Librarian: Tamika Barnes

Summary overview of the NCSU Libraries NASA technical reports collection

The information below summarizes the scope of the NCSU Libraries' NASA and NACA technical reports collection and provides information about their format and how to locate them.

NACA (National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics) and NASA (National Aeronautics and Space Administration)technical reports are available for research from the NCSU Libraries.
  • Dates: 1915 to present.
  • Formats: fiche, paper, online, and CD-ROM.

You may also search the library's catalog for records under these titles:


1915-1958 NACA reports

  • Available on fiche and fulltext online via the NACA reports server.
  • Online via NACA (Use NTRS).
  • Fiche--Microforms Room, 2nd floor D. H. Hill Library. Use NACA report numbers to retrieve.

1959-1966 NASA Reports

We have only a few of these reports in fiche and on paper.

  • Fiche--Microforms Room, 2nd floor D. H. Hill Library. Use NASA report numbers.
  • Paper--US Documents Collection, 2nd floor D.H. Hill Library. Arranged by SuDoc number.

null Top of Page

1966-1996 NASA report series

  • NASA Memorandum
  • NASA Republication
  • NASA Special Pub (SP)
  • NASA Technical Memorandum (TM)
  • NASA Technical Note (TN)
  • NASA Technical Report (TR)
  • NASA Technical Translation

Later years may be online, via NTRS .

Fiche Collection--Microforms Room, 2nd floor D. H. Hill Library.
Shelved by NTIS accession number ("n" number)

1996-2002 NASA report series

  • NASA Memorandum
  • NASA Republication
  • NASA Special Pub (SP)
  • NASA Technical Memorandum (TM)
  • NASA Technical Note (TN)
  • NASA Technical Report (TR)
  • NASA Technical Translation

Later years may be online, via NTRS .

Fiche Collection-- Microforms Room, 2nd floor D. H. Hill Library.
Shelved by Doc ID number.

2003 to presentCD-ROM collection titled "NASA Research on CD-ROM."

  • Some reports are online via NTRS .
  • Or use NTRS to obtain a Doc ID # to retrieve CD-ROMs. Ask for CD-ROMs at D.H. Hill Reference Desk.
The earliest report on the CD-ROMs has Doc ID #200300437.

null Top of Page

Librarian Contact Information

NCSU Libraries Copyright | Disclaimer | Accessibility | Text Only | Contact Us | Staff Only NC State University