Microbiology: Reference Sources
Dictionaries, handbooks, and encyclopedias provide basic definitions, synonyms, factual information or an overview of the field, often with bibliographic citations to sources offering more detailed information.
ASM (American Society for Microbiology) Style Manual for Journals
and Books
D. H. Hill Ref Desk QR11 .A44 1991
The Author's Guide to Biomedical Journals
D. H. Hill Ref R119 .A87 1996
Author's Handbook of Styles for Life Science Journals
D. H. Hill Ref Desk R119 .A85 1996
Bergey's Manual of Determinative Bacteriology
D. H. Hill Ref Desk QR 81 .A5 1994
Bergey's Manual of Systematic Bacteriology (4 volumes)
D. H. Hill Ref QR 81 .B46 1984 (Note: Volume 1 of the 2001 ed. is also
at this location.)
CRC Handbook of Microbiology (9 volumes)
D. H. Hill Ref QR 6 .C2 1977
CRC Illustrated Dictionary of Immunology.
(Listed under Illustrated Dictionary of Immunology.)
D. H. Hill Ref QR180.4 .C87 1995
Dictionary of Cell Biology
D. H. Hill Ref QH575 .D5 1995
Dictionary of Food Microbiology
D. H. Hill Ref QR 115 .F6813 1992
Dictionary of Microbiology and Molecular Biology
D. H. Hill Ref QR9 .S56 1993
Dictionary of Virology
D. H. Hill Ref QR358 .M34 1997 (3rd ed.(2001) on order)
Encyclopedia of Immunology
D. H. Hill Ref QR180.4 .E53 1992
Vet Med Ref QR180.4 .E53 1998
Encyclopedia of Microbiology
D. H. Hill Ref QR 9 .E53 2000
Encyclopedia of Molecular Biology and Molecular Medicine
D. H. Hill Ref QH506 .E534 1996
Encylopedia of Virology
D. H. Hill Ref QR358 .E53 1999
Geigy Scientific Tables v. 6 Bacteria, Fungi, Protozoa, Helminths
D. H. Hill Ref QP33.5 .W57 1981
Handbook of Microbiological Media
D. H. Hill Ref QR66.3 .A85 1997
Handbook of Molecular and Cellular Methods in Biology and Medicine
D. H. Hill Ref QH506 .K38 1995
Short Protocols in Molecular Biology: a Compendium of Methods from
Current Protocols in Molecular Biology
D. H. Hill Ref QH506 .S54 1995
Stedman's Bergey's Bacteria Words
D. H. Hill Ref. QR9 .S74 1992
Virology: Directory & Dictionary of Animal, Bacterial and Plant
Viruses
D. H. Hill Ref QR358 .H85 1989
Wiley Encyclopedia of Molecular Medicine (5 volumes)
D. H. Hill Ref QH506 .W55 2002
Librarian Contact Information
|