Microbiology: U.S. Government Information and U.S. Patents
NCSU Libraries online catalog
Federal government documents published since 1976 can be searched
by author, title, subject, and keyword in the NCSU Libraries online
catalog. Go to the Reference Desk for assistance in determining
the holdings of documents published before May 1999. (A project
is underway to incorporate the contents of the U.S. Government
Documents Catalog, including document holdings, into the NCSU
Libraries online catalog.) Everything that the NCSU Libraries
has received since May 1999 has been entered, including holdings,
directly into the NCSU Libraries online catalog.
The federal government documents collection includes publications
issued by U.S. government agencies. Includes agency sponsored studies,
fact sheets, handbooks, conference proceedings, Senate and House
hearings on bills, and Congressional publications. Corresponds to
the print Monthly Catalog of United States Government Publications.
The D.H.Hill Library receives approximately 86% of these documents.
They are housed on the second floor of the D. H. Hill Library and
are arranged by SuDoc (Superintendent of Documents) call number.
GPO ACCESS (http://www.gpoaccess.gov/index.html)
Access: Information System and NCSU Libraries Web site.
A service of the U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO) that
offers online access to a variety of official Federal government
information. The service provides many databases covering subject
areas such as Federal legislation, laws and regulations, the U.S.
Congress and official reports and documents. The databases are
updated frequently.
Patents
Many of the databases and indexes in the preceding sections
index patents. For example, Chemical Abstracts indexes all patents
pertaining to chemistry and the process industries. NCSU Libraries
is a US Patent Depository Library providing assistance in searching
and access to U.S. patents only. You may also search for US Patents
via the World Wide Web using the U.S.
Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) Patent Database
Librarian Contact Information
|