Skip to Quick Links BarSkip to Page Content
NCSU Libraries
Search the Collection
Browse Subjects
Services
Library Information
Community
News & Events
Browse Subjects
Get Answers Now

Home: MATHEMATICS

Journals

Software

Websites

Digitization Projects

Need More Help?

Mathematics Subject Guide

Math Journals

Mathematics journals that the NCSU Libraries subscribe to:

Digitization Projects provides links to older journals and books being digitized around the world.

Finding Journal articles

Mathematics is far more decentralized than many other fields in terms of journal articles. The core mathematics literature is indexed in MathSciNet, but MathSciNet does not track mathematics articles that appear in primarily non-mathematics journals. Many other databases do track articles of interest to the mathematics community. If you are working in applied mathematics and need a literature database in another field, use the Database Finder or contact Josh Wilson for assistance.

1) MathSciNet, the Mathematics database
2) Arxiv - Mathematics Preprints
3) Arxiv - Nonlinear Science Preprints
4) JSTOR - access to older digitized journals (you must select mathematics after entering JSTOR)
5) All NCSU mathematics related databases

Most databases do NOT contain articles, just abstracts. However, you may be able to connect to an online version of the article if the Libraries subscribes to that journal electronically. Look for the symbol Find Full-Text via SFX in the abstract and click on it to see if we subscribe to that particular journal and if we have it in print, online, or both.


Preprints

1) Archive - Mathematics Preprints
2) Archive - Nonlinear Science Preprints
3) AMS Preprint Collections (numerous preprint servers organized by topic and location)


Librarian Contact Information

NCSU Libraries Copyright | Disclaimer | Accessibility | Text Only | Contact Us | Staff Only NC State University