Skip to Quick Links BarSkip to Page Content
NCSU Libraries
Search the Collection
Browse Subjects
Services
Library Information
Community
News & Events
Browse Subjects
Get Answers Now

Home: MATHEMATICS

Journals

Software

Websites

Digitization Projects

Need More Help?

Mathematics Research Guide

Librarian: Josh Wilson

This page collates information about professional mathematics for the mathematics community at NCSU. In addition to collections, services provided by Librarians are included. Please utilize the links to the left to navigate.

Mathematics Books

The NCSU Libraries' collection contains thousands of mathematics books. Two powerful ways to search are by Library of Congress Subject Headings and by Call Number. These searches give far more focused results than keyword searching and make virtual browsing easy.

Using LC subject headings
These menus search the LC subject heading corresponding to each menu topic.

Find books by Math topic:

Alphabetical list of Math topics:

Special types of math books:

Browse the shelves by Call Number
This menu searches the call number corresponding to each menu topic.

To look for books by title, author, keyword or on a subject heading not listed here, use the full catalog .
Math books are located in the QA call number area on the 6th floor of D. H. Hill.


Librarian Contact Information


Warning: ldap_bind() [function.ldap-bind]: Unable to bind to server: Can't contact LDAP server in /var/www/live/htdocs/guides/includes/contact.php on line 6

Warning: ldap_search() [function.ldap-search]: Search: Can't contact LDAP server in /var/www/live/htdocs/guides/includes/contact.php on line 9

Warning: ldap_sort() expects parameter 2 to be resource, boolean given in /var/www/live/htdocs/guides/includes/contact.php on line 10

Warning: ldap_get_entries(): supplied argument is not a valid ldap result resource in /var/www/live/htdocs/guides/includes/contact.php on line 11
No results.
NCSU Libraries Copyright | Disclaimer | Accessibility | Text Only | Contact Us | Staff Only NC State University