Skip to Quick Links BarSkip to Page Content
NCSU Libraries
Search the Collection
Browse Subjects
Services
Library Information
Community
News & Events
Browse Subjects
Get Answers Now

Getting Started at the NCSU Libraries

Librarian: Amy VanScoy

Research and Information Services (http://www.lib.ncsu.edu/ris/)

Reference Desk -- The Reference Desk is located on the First Floor, East Wing of D. H. Hill Library. [Hours].
Telephone -- Call (919) 515-2935 for reference service during the hours the reference desk is staffed.
E-mail/Chat -- The Ask A Librarian service allows NCSU affiliates to ask questions via e-mail or online chat.
By Appointment -- Librarians can provide individual assistance with databases and specific research topics to NCSU faculty, staff, and students. Additional research and instructional assistance is also available.

Virtual Tour (http://www.lib.ncsu.edu/vtour/)

Take a virtual tour of D.H. Hill Library.

Library Catalog, Databases, and E-Journals (http://www.lib.ncsu.edu/searchcollection/)

The NCSU Libraries' online catalog provides holdings information and call numbers for the books and journal titles that are a part of the collection. For access to individual article citations, use the available databases and e-journals. Current journals (paper format) are located in Current Periodicals (1st floor,West wing) and older journals are in the book stacks -- all are arranged by call number.

Off-campus database access (http://www.lib.ncsu.edu/computing/proxy/)

Patrons can remotely access online databases via the NCSU proxy server.

Printing and Photocopying (http://www.lib.ncsu.edu/photocopy/)

Printing and photocopying can be done using either an All-Campus card or a library copy card. All-Campus cards must be activated for use in the library at Photocopy Services. Library copy cards are available for purchase in Photocopy Services. A rate schedule and request form are available.

Access and Delivery Services: Borrowing From the NCSU Libraries (http://www.lib.ncsu.edu/borrow/)

For N.C. State faculty, students, and staff, the All-Campus card serves as a library borrowing card. Patrons can view their borrowing record and renew materials online.

ILL: Interlibrary and Document Delivery Services (http://www.lib.ncsu.edu/ill/)

Materials not available through the NCSU Libraries can be requested on loan from other libraries by N.C. State faculty, staff and students.

Course Reserves (http://www.lib.ncsu.edu/reserves/)

Search the online course reserves database by course number or instructor name to identify materials on reserve in both paper and electronic full-text format.


Librarian Contact Information

NCSU Libraries Copyright | Disclaimer | Accessibility | Text Only | Contact Us | Staff Only NC State University