Skip to Quick Links BarSkip to Page Content
NCSU Libraries
Search the Collection
Browse Subjects
Services
Library Information
Community
News & Events
Browse Subjects
Get Answers Now

Home: LAW BOOKS

Books in the Stacks

E-books

LAW BOOKS FOR PRE-LAW STUDENTS

Books in the Stacks at D.H. Hill that can be checked out:

NAPLA/SAPLA Book of Law School Lists: information on ABA-approved law schools
D. H. Hill KF273 .M37 2007 (gift, being processed for collection, 12/07)
An annual publication from the Northeast and Southern Associations of Pre-Law Advisors.

So You Want to be a Lawyer: A Practical Guide to Law as a Career
D.H. Hill Tower stacks KF297 .Z9 S6 1996
This short book provides an overview of professional opportunities in legal practice, and general information about the application process. Also includes a lengthy list of suggested additional reading.

Careers in Law
D. H. Hill Tower stacks KF297 .M86 1997
Includes what lawyers do and in-depth explanations of specialized fields, such as environmental law and intellectual property law.

Law School Survival: A Crash Course for Students by Students
D. H. Hill Tower stacks K184 .G67 1998
Easy to read tips and words of advice from law school students.

Majoring in Law: It's Not Right for Everyone, Is it Right for You?
D. H. Hill Tower stacks KF297 .U53 1995
Easy to read and informative. Includes a short list of suggested reading, and the addresses of various bar associations.

Pre-Law Companion: The Ultimate Guide to Preparing for Law School
D. H. Hill Tower stacks KF297 .C65 1996
Covers a variety of topics including what lawyers do, specialized fields, and law school.

To Be a Trial Lawyer
D. H. Hill Tower stacks KF8915 .B343 1985
Chapters include What Trial Lawyers Do, Working with a Jury, and Calling a Witness. There's also a chapter on law schools. By F. Lee Bailey.

A Woman's Guide to Law School
D. H. Hill Tower stacks KF283 .H57 1999
A very approachable guide for women considering law school. Focuses on evaluating a potential school for factors that may increase or decrease their success.

Getting to Maybe: How to Excel on Law School Exams
D. H. Hill Tower stacks KF283 .F58 1999
A detailed guide to strategies for preparing for and writing the unique sort of exams that are given in law school.

Starting Off Right in Law School by Carolyn J. Nygren
D. H. Hill Tower stacks KF273 .N97 1997
This short book focuses on two aspects of preparation for law school: learning the basics of the American legal system, and learning the specialized study skills needed for law school exams.

Inside the Law Schools: A Guide by Students for Students
D. H. Hill Tower stacks KF266 .G64 1998
Entries for over 100 law schools combine brief statistical data with real students' perspectives on the character of the schools, their faculty, surroundings, and student body.

Barron's Guide to Law Schools
D. H. Hill Tower stacks KF266 .B37 1994
(2000 edition is available online through netLibrary)
Primarily a series of profiles of law schools, this book also contains an overview of law school and the admissions process, and a sample LSAT test.

Everything You Need to Score High on the LSAT (book + software)
D. H. Hill Tower stacks KF285 .Z9 E74 2000
A standard test-preparation book, with sample questions and explanations of the answers, practice tests, and reviews of critical subjects.

Barron's Pass Key to the LSAT: Law School Admission Test
D. H. Hill Tower stacks KF285 .Z9 B63 1999
A comprehensive guide to preparation for the LSAT, including test-taking strategies, analyses of sample questions, and three full-length sample tests.

LSAT Power
D. H. Hill Tower stacks KF285 .Z9 L77 1996
A very approachable guide to taking and scoring well on the LSAT. Includes strategies for taking the test, and a complete sample exam with answers and explanations.

LSAT Success
D. H. Hill Tower stacks KF285 .Z9 L78 1997
Presents detailed plans for preparing for the LSAT over 7 weeks, 7 days, or a one-day "crash course". Includes 3 full-length sample tests with answers and explanations.

Getting into Law School Today
D. H. Hill Tower stacks KF285 .M37 1994
This short book gives a general overview of the law school admissions process, including selecting schools, the application, and taking the LSAT.

Librarian Contact Information

NCSU Libraries Copyright | Disclaimer | Accessibility | Text Only | Contact Us | Staff Only NC State University