Skip to Quick Links BarSkip to Page Content
NCSU Libraries
Search the Collection
Browse Subjects
Services
Library Information
Community
News & Events
Browse Subjects
Get Answers Now

Home: ISLAM AND THE MUSLIM WORLD

Reference Works

Browsing Areas and Subject Headings

Indexes

Popular Topics

Web Resources

Periodicals

Films

Advanced Research

Islam and the Muslim World Research Guide

Advanced Research

Triangle Libraries

     Thanks to NCSU Libraries' long-standing partnership with Triangle-area libraries, most notably as a part of the Triangle Research Libraries' Network (TRLN), students and scholars at NCSU also have access to the strong Islam and Muslim World collections of Duke University and the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, such as a broad array of Persian manuscript catalogs. Duke University Libraries has historic strengths and many unique holdings in the areas of Middle Eastern and South Asian Studies. Materials not directly available at NCSU Libraries may be requested through Tripsaver/Inter-Library Loan.

Center for Research Libraries

     Through NCSU Libraries' membership in the Center for Research Libraries (CRL), NCSU students and scholars also have access to the Center's significant research collections. Information on CRL holdings may be obtained by searching CRL's online catalog or browsing CRL's handbook, which includes sections on specific subject areas, including Middle Eastern Studies. CRL materials are available to NCSU students and faculty via NCSU Libraries' Inter-Library Loan.

Scholarly Organizations

     Local organizations of scholars also promote study and access to academic information relating to Islam and the Muslim World, notably the Carolina Seminar on Comparative Islamic Studies and the Triangle South Asia Consortium.

Whom to Contact at NCSU Libraries

     For advanced research assistance: Cindy Levine, Research and Information Services, 515-2915, Cindy_Levine@ncsu.edu.

     For collections information or suggestions: Darby Orcutt, Collection Management, 513-0364, Darby_Orcutt@ncsu.edu.


Librarian Contact Information

NCSU Libraries Copyright | Disclaimer | Accessibility | Text Only | Contact Us | Staff Only NC State University