Skip to Quick Links BarSkip to Page Content
NCSU Libraries
Search the Collection
Browse Subjects
Services
Library Information
Community
News & Events
Browse Subjects
Get Answers Now

Home: HISTORY

Articles

Books/Library Catalog/Union Catalog

Book Reviews

Historical Magazines and Newspapers

Government Documents

Primary Sources

Digital Collections

Encyclopedias/Reference Tools

Biography

Maps and Atlases

Organizations

Writing and Citing Sources

Historiography and Bibliography

Need More Help?

History Research Guide

Organizations

Professional organizations provide useful channels for communitating with specialists in history and other fields.

History Organizations

Directory of Historical Organizations in the United States and Canada
D. H. Hill Ref. E172 .D5

H-Net: Humanities and Social Sciences Online
http://www.h-net.msu.edu/
This network, hosted at Michigan State University, seeks facilitate online communication among people with common interests in the study of history. Included are many listservs on specific topics in history, as well as online reviews of books and other media.

H-Net Discussion Networks
http://www.h-net.org/lists/
Discussion listservs that connect students, faculty, and researchers who seek to exchange ideas on topics in history. Note that H-HistMajor is a special list that focuses on topics of interest to undergraduate history majors.


Related Organizations

The Official Museum Directory
D. H. Hill Ref. AM10 .A2 O4

American Library Directory
D. H. Hill Ref. Desk Z731 .A53


Librarian Contact Information


Warning: ldap_bind() [function.ldap-bind]: Unable to bind to server: Can't contact LDAP server in /var/www/live/htdocs/guides/includes/contact.php on line 6

Warning: ldap_search() [function.ldap-search]: Search: Can't contact LDAP server in /var/www/live/htdocs/guides/includes/contact.php on line 9

Warning: ldap_sort() expects parameter 2 to be resource, boolean given in /var/www/live/htdocs/guides/includes/contact.php on line 10

Warning: ldap_get_entries(): supplied argument is not a valid ldap result resource in /var/www/live/htdocs/guides/includes/contact.php on line 11
No results.
NCSU Libraries Copyright | Disclaimer | Accessibility | Text Only | Contact Us | Staff Only NC State University