Skip to Quick Links BarSkip to Page Content
NCSU Libraries
Search the Collection
Browse Subjects
Services
Library Information
Community
News & Events
Browse Subjects
Get Answers Now

Home: HISTORY

Articles

Books/Library Catalog/Union Catalog

Book Reviews

Historical Magazines and Newspapers

Government Documents

Primary Sources

Digital Collections

Encyclopedias/Reference Tools

Biography

Maps and Atlases

Organizations

Writing and Citing Sources

Historiography and Bibliography

Need More Help?

History Research Guide

Historiography and Bibliography

The materials listed on this page provide information about the the study of history.

The American Historical Association's Guide to Historical Literature
D. H. Hill Ref. D20 .A43 1995
An attempt to bring together, in one place, the best research in all fields of history. This is not a comprehensive, ongoing bibliography, but is a good source for students who want to quickly identify research that is considered the most important by historians specializing in specific areas of history.

Reference Sources in History: An Introductory Guide
D. H. Hill Ref. D20 .F75 2004
This well-written reference work provides detailed information on many useful tools for researching topics in history.

Dictionary of Concepts in History
D. H. Hill Ref. D13 .R49 1986
Essays on words and terms that are used by historians in a specialized manner.

Encyclopedia of Historians and Historical Writing
D. H. Hill Ref. D14 .E53 1999
Contains essays on individual influential historians, essays focusing on nations and geographical regions, and topical essays on historical subdisciplines, historical methods, and controversial historical issues.


Librarian Contact Information

NCSU Libraries Copyright | Disclaimer | Accessibility | Text Only | Contact Us | Staff Only NC State University