Skip to Quick Links BarSkip to Page Content
NCSU Libraries
Search the Collection
Browse Subjects
Services
Library Information
Community
News & Events
Browse Subjects
Get Answers Now

Home: GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS

Federal

North Carolina

Wake County

Raleigh

Lists of Government Officials

Librarian: Jack McGeachy

Federal Government Officials

Executive Branch

Cabinet Members
The George W. Bush "Cabinet includes the Vice President and the heads of 15 executive departments ... [plus the] Administrator, Environmental Protection Agency; Director, Office of Management and Budget; the Director, National Drug Control Policy; and the U.S. Trade Representative."

Executive Office of the President
This page contains links to the various Executive Office of the President agencies, to the three branches of the federal government, and to additional federal government resources.

Legislative Branch

Senate

Senate Membership
On this page you may choose a state and obtain a list of its two Senators.

Senate Leadership
Here you'll find the current Senate leaders, and links to "Additional Party Leadership Positions," "Officers and Staff of the Senate," and Senate Committee information.

House

House Membership
On this page you may look for a Congressman by name, or choose a state and obtain a list of all its Representatives.

House Leadership
This page contains links to the Leadership Offices within the House of Representatives.

Judicial Branch

Supreme Court Justices
This page contains brief biographies of the nine current Justices.

U.S. Courts
This site describes the composition of the Federal Judiciary: U.S. Supreme Court, U.S. Court of Appeals, U.S. District Courts, U.S. Bankruptcy Courts.

Retrospective Sources

Biographical Directory of the United States Congress
Electronic copy, 1774 to present
Electronic copy, 1774-2005
D. H. Hill Ready Reference, JK1010 .A5 1997

Congressional Directory
Electronic copies, 105th Congress (1997/98) to present
D. H. Hill Ready Reference, JK1011 .U52 , current issue
D. H. Hill Documents Stacks, Y 4.P 93/1:1/ , 1897 to present, with gaps

Federal Yellow Book
D. H. Hill Tower Stacks, JK6 .F45, 1986-2006

United States Executive Branch: a biographical directory of heads of state and cabinet officials
D. H. Hill Reference Stacks (6th floor), E176 .U575 2003 (3 vols.)

United States Government Organization Manual, 1949-1972/73
United States Government Manual, 1973/74 to present
Electronic copy , 1995 to present
D. H. Hill Ready Reference, JK421 .A3 , current issue
D. H. Hill Documents Stacks, GS 4.109:, 1949 to 1972/73, with gaps
D. H. Hill Documents Stacks, AE 4.109:, 1973/74 to present

Librarian Contact Information

NCSU Libraries Copyright | Disclaimer | Accessibility | Text Only | Contact Us | Staff Only NC State University