|
Home: FOOD SCIENCE
Reference Sources
Literature Guides
Encyclopedias
Dictionaries
Handbooks
Finding Journal Articles
Print Indexes and Abstracts
Finding Books
U.S. Government Information and U.S. Patents
Food Science Information on the Internet
Internet Gateways and General Guides
Government Agencies
Cooperative Extension
Organizations and Food Science Departments
Research Grants and Projects
Other Databases and Trade Catalogs
Full Text Resources
|
Food Science: Reference Sources
Dictionaries, handbooks, and encyclopedias provide basic definitions, synonyms, factual information or an overview of the field, often with bibliographic citations to sources offering more detailed information.
- Information Sources in Agriculture and Food Science. Lilley, G. P. 1981.
D. H. Hill Ref S494.5.I47 I53 1981 Natural Resources S494.5.I47 I53 1981
- The Literature of Animal Science and Health. Olsen, Wallace C. 1993.
D. H. Hill Ref SF22.5 .L58 1993 Vet Med Ref SF22.5 .L58 1993
- Encyclopedia of Agricultural Science. Arntzen, Charles J., and Ellen M. Ritter. 1994. 4 v.
D. H. Hill Ref S411 .E713 1994 Vet Med Ref S411 .E713 1994
- Encyclopaedia of Food science, Food Technology, and Nutrition. Macrae, R., R.K. Robinson, and M.J. Sadler, eds. 1993. 8 v.
D. H. Hill Ref TX349 .E47 1993
- Wiley Encyclopedia of Food Science and Technology (4 volumes)
D. H. Hill Ref TP368.2 .E62 2000
- CRC Handbook of Microbiology 9 v.
D. H. Hill Ref QR 6 .C2 1977
- Food Safety Information Handbook. Roberts, Cynthia A. 2001.
D. H. Hill Ref TX531 .R57 2001
- Food Safety Sourcebook: Basic Consumer Health Information... Matthews, Dawn D., ed. 1999.
D. H. Hill Ref TX531 .F5685 1999
For students and consumers, this handbook provides an overview of food safety issues and regulations, a directory of organizations, and other resources.
- Food Science Sourcebook. Second ed. Ockerman, Herbert W. 1991. 2 v.
D. H. Hill Ref TX349 .O3 1991
Part 1 is a dictionary. Part 2 contains tabular and general information that "broadens the base of Part 1 with factual data."
Librarian Contact Information
|