Skip to Quick Links BarSkip to Page Content
NCSU Libraries
Search the Collection
Browse Subjects
Services
Library Information
Community
News & Events
Browse Subjects
Get Answers Now

Home: ENTOMOLOGY

Reference Sources
Literature Guides
Encyclopedias
Dictionaries
Handbooks
NC Agricultural Chemicals Manual

Statistics

Finding Journal Articles

Print Indexes and Abstracts

Finding Books

U.S. Government Info and U.S. Patents

Entomology Information on the Internet
Internet Gateways and General Guides
Government Agencies
Cooperative Extension
Organizations and Entomology Departments
Research Grants and Projects
Other Databases
Full Text Resources

Entomology: Statistics

International Statistics

  • FAO Yearbook. Production. Annual; latest received is 1998. Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations.
    D. H. Hill Ref HD1421 .F585 v.52 1998
  • FAO Yearbook. Trade. Annual; latest received is 1997. Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations.
    D. H. Hill Ref Desk HD9000.4 .F58 v.51 1997

    Note: Production, trade, and other agricultural statistics are available at FAOSTAT Agriculture Data (http://apps.fao.org/page/collections?subset=agriculture)

United States Statistics

  • Agricultural Statistics. 2000. Issued annually by the United States Department of Agriculture. Also available (1994-present) at http://www.usda.gov/nass/pubs/agstats.htm
    D. H. Hill Gov Doc Ref [Desk] A 1.47 Vet Med Ref HD1751 .A43 2000

North Carolina Statistics

  • North Carolina Agricultural Statistics. 1999. Issued by the North Carolina [Cooperative] Crop Reporting Service in cooperation with the North Carolina Dept. of Agriculture, and the United States Dept. of Agriculture. Frequency varies: one or two issues per year. All reports are also available at http://www.agr.state.nc.us/stats/
    D. H. Hill Ref Desk S1 .N58 Vet Med Ref S1 .N58

Librarian Contact Information

NCSU Libraries Copyright | Disclaimer | Accessibility | Text Only | Contact Us | Staff Only NC State University