|
Home: ENTOMOLOGY
Reference Sources
Literature Guides
Encyclopedias
Dictionaries
Handbooks
NC Agricultural Chemicals Manual
Statistics
Finding Journal Articles
Print Indexes and Abstracts
Finding Books
U.S. Government Info and U.S. Patents
Entomology Information on the Internet
Internet Gateways and General Guides
Government Agencies
Cooperative Extension
Organizations and Entomology Departments
Research Grants and Projects
Other Databases
Full Text Resources
|
Entomology: Reference Sources
Dictionaries, handbooks, and encyclopedias provide basic definitions, synonyms, factual information or an overview of the field, often with bibliographic citations to sources offering more detailed information.
- Information Sources in Agriculture and Food Science. Lilley, G. P. 1981.
D. H. Hill Ref S494.5.I47 I53 1981 Natural Resources S494.5.I47 I53 1981
- Encyclopedia of Agricultural Science. Arntzen, Charles J., and Ellen M. Ritter. 1994. 4 v.
D. H. Hill Ref S411 .E713 1994 Vet Med Ref S411 .E713 1994
- Farm Chemicals Handbook (serial). 2000.
D. H. Hill Ref Desk S631 .F37 v.86 2000
- Handbook of Agriculture. Yuste, Mari~Paz, and Juan Gostincar.
1999.
D. H. Hill Ref S493 .Y87 1999
- North Carolina Agricultural Chemicals Manual (serial). 1998. Published by North Carolina State University, Division of Continuing Education.
D. H. Hill Ref Desk SB951 .N69 Vet Med Ref SB951 .N69 1998
Covers the selection, application, and safe use of agricultural chemicals. Most data is arranged in tables. Also includes a section on the preparation of specimens for identification.
Note: The 2005 North Carolina Agricultural Chemicals Manual has been placed on the Web by the Center for Integrated Pest Management, NCSU. It is available at http://ipm.ncsu.edu/agchem/agchem.html
- The Pesticide Manual: A World Compendium. 12th ed. Tomlin, C.D.S. 2000.
D. H. Hill Ref Desk SB951 .P434 2000
Impartial reference work "on the active ingredients in products for the control of crop pests and diseases, weeds, animal ectoparasites,
and pests in public health." Coverage includes beneficial microbial and invertebrate agents. Entries include chemical structure,
physico-chemical properties, applications/uses, environmental and toxicological data. Also has a Latin-English glossary of target species. For professionals.
Librarian Contact Information
|