Skip to Quick Links BarSkip to Page Content
NCSU Libraries
Search the Collection
Browse Subjects
Services
Library Information
Community
News & Events
Browse Subjects
Get Answers Now

Desegregation at NCSU

Citation of Manuscripts and Archives

In order for other researchers to use and verify your research, it is important to cite exactly where you obtained your information. The following examples are meant as a guide for citing information from the NCSU Libraries Archives or Manuscripts collections.

For bibliographic citations from the University Archives:
Chancellor's Office, University Archives, North Carolina State University Libraries, Raleigh, North Carolina.
For bibliographic citations from the Manuscripts Collection:
Zeno P. Metcalf Papers, Special Collections Research Center, North Carolina State University Libraries, Raleigh, North Carolina.
For footnote citations from the University Archives:
From James B. Shea, Jr. to James T. Caldwell, 27 May 1964, in Chancellor's Office, Correspondence, "Research Triangle" Folder, UA # 2.1.114, University Archives, North Carolina State University Libraries, Raleigh, North Carolina.
For footnote citations from the Manuscripts Collection:
From Zeno P. Metcalf to Frank Porter Graham, 23 October 1934, in the Zeno P. Metcalf Papers, MC # 220.0.3, Special Collections Research Center, North Carolina State University Libraries, Raleigh, North Carolina.

Librarian Contact Information

NCSU Libraries Copyright | Disclaimer | Accessibility | Text Only | Contact Us | Staff Only NC State University