Skip to Quick Links BarSkip to Page Content
NCSU Libraries
Search the Collection
Browse Subjects
Services
Library Information
Community
News & Events
Browse Subjects
Get Answers Now

Home: CROP SCIENCES

Print Resources

Indexes

Statistics

Web Resources

Distance Learners

Crop Sciences Research Guide

Selected Print Resources

This page lists only a few of the relevant reference works in Crop Sciences. You might also wish to browse the D.H. Hill Reference Collection in the call number areas in the S400's through the SB's

Glossary of crop science terms
Robert F. Barnes and James B. Beard, ed.
DH Hill Reference Collection
SB45 .G57 1992

Handbook of soil science
editor-in-chief, Malcolm E. Sumner.
DH Hill Reference Collection
S591 .H23 2000
This reference guide covers major concepts in the discipline of soil science and also includes a comprehensive subject index.

Elsevier's dictionary of agriculture, in English, German, French, Russian and Latin
compiled by T. Tosheva, M. Djarova, and B. Delijska.
DH Hill Reference Collection
S411 .T64 2000

Elsevier's dictionary of agriculture and food production : Russian-English compiled by Nazib G. Rakipov and B. Geyer.
DH Hill Reference Collection
S411 .R34 1994

Handbook of agriculture
Mari-Paz Yuste and Juan Gostincar.
DH Hill Reference Collection
S493 .Y87 1999
Provides coverage of recent innovations in agricultural science, including soil science and chemistry, chemical and organic fertilizers, fruit tree cultivation techniques, plant cultivation and control of pests, disease, etc, and principles and methods for extensive crops, horticulture, and greenhouses.

The pesticide manual : a world compendium,12th ed.
British Crop Protection Council, 2000. Editor, C.D.S. Tomlin.
DH Hill Reference Desk
SB951 .P434 2000
This is a reference guide to active ingredients in pesticides- provides nomenclature, structures, applications, etc for over 700 agrochemicals.

Publications handbook and style manual.
Published by American Society of Agronomy.
DH Hill Library S494.5.C6 P83 1984
Style manual for publishing Agricultural Literature.

null Top of Page

Librarian Contact Information

NCSU Libraries Copyright | Disclaimer | Accessibility | Text Only | Contact Us | Staff Only NC State University