Skip to Quick Links BarSkip to Page Content
NCSU Libraries
Search the Collection
Browse Subjects
Services
Library Information
Community
News & Events
Browse Subjects
Get Answers Now

Home: CIVIL RIGHTS IN THE UNITED STATES

Encyclopedias

Timeline

Library Catalog Search Strategies

Microforms

Civil Rights Websites

Local Archives

Finding Archives in the United States

Historical Newspapers

Scholarly Research Articles

Civil Rights in the United States Research Guide

Civil Rights Websites

African American Odyssey (Library of Congress)
http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/aaohtml/exhibit/aointro.html

Civil Rights in Mississippi Digital Archive (McCain Library & Archives, The University of Southern Mississippi)
http://www.lib.usm.edu/~spcol/crda/index.html

Civil Rights Documentation Project (Mississippi Humanities Council and Mississippi Dept. of Archives and History)
http://www.usm.edu/crdp/html/history.shtml

Martin Luther King, Jr. Newspaper Archive
http://www.martinlutherkingjrarchive.com/

The Martin Luther King, Jr. Papers Project at Stanford University
http://www.stanford.edu/group/King/

Music & the Civil Rights Movement (Columbus State University Music Library)
http://library.colstate.edu/music/res/civilrights.html


To search for additional websites, type "civil rights" into:

History Matters
http://www.historymatters.gmu.edu/
This site serves as a gateway to web resources and offers unique teaching materials, first-person primary documents, and guides to analyzing historical evidence.


Librarian Contact Information

NCSU Libraries Copyright | Disclaimer | Accessibility | Text Only | Contact Us | Staff Only NC State University