Business Source Complete

Access Now: Business Source Complete

Librarian: Jennifer Garrett

What it is:

  • A premium scholarly, full-text business database. Combined with Regional Business News Plus, Business Source Complete is a comprehensive source of company information for academic researchers. The database covers all business disciplines including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics.

What you can expect to find:

  • Detailed company information for over 1.1 million of the world's largest public and private companies.
  • Company view data including financials, subsidiaries, products, employees, industry information, and more.
  • Access to full-text articles plus abstracts and indexes from key peer-reviewed sources and business related journals dating back to 1886.

Some useful things you can do:

Search contextual information and conduct a broader and deeper investigation of a company through:

  • SWOT analyses
  • MarketLine research reports
  • Industry profiles
  • Product reviews
  • Case studies
  • News articles
  • Country reports
  • Search articles from business journals, magazines, and trade publications

Content sources:

  • Over 3,800 full-text journals, including nearly 2,000 peer-reviewed journals
  • More than 11,000 case studies
  • More than 1,150,000 company profiles
  • Over 2,500 market research reports
  • More than 3,700 SWOT analyses
  • More than 7,400 industry reports

Available Tutorials and Related Materials:

Explore BSC