|
Home: AGRICULTURE
Reference
Literature Guides
Encyclopedias
Dictionaries
Handbooks, including NC Agricultural Chemicals Manual
Electronic Databases and Print Indexes
Statistics and Data
International
United States
North Carolina
Websites
Internet Gateways and General Guides
Government Agencies
Cooperative Extension
Other Organizations
Agricultural Markets and Analysis
Full Text Resources
Agricultural Experiment Station and Extension Publications (under construction)
|
Agriculture: Websites
- USDA Agricultural Marketing
Service (http://www.ams.usda.gov/).
As one of its functions, this service "includes six commodity
programs--Cotton, Dairy, Fruit and Vegetable, Livestock and Seed,
Poultry, and Tobacco. The programs employ specialists who provide
standardization, grading and market news services for those commodities."
- USDA Animal and Plant Health
Inspection Service (http://www.aphis.usda.gov/)
- USDA's Cooperative State Research,
Education, and Extension Service (CSREES) (http://www.csrees.usda.gov)
- USDA's Current Research
Information System (CRIS) Web site (http://cris.csrees.usda.gov/)
CRIS is the U.S. Department of Agriculture's "documentation
and reporting system for ongoing agricultural, food and nutrition,
and forestry research."
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration
(http://www.fda.gov/)
- AgriBiz Markets
and Analysis (http://www.agribiz.com/markets.html)
AgriBiz is "a free information resource for the global agricultural
community." This section includes links to commodity quotes
(crops and livestock), market news and analysis, and more.
- AgZines: a Harvest
of Free Agricultural Journals (http://usain.org/agzines.html)
Produced by the United States Agricultural Information Network
(USAIN), a "compilation of agricultural journals that are
available free on the web. Formerly known as Tomato Juice, this
list collects web sites" that are related to the field of
agriculture and related sciences
- Core Historical Literature
of Agriculture (CHLA) (http://chla.library.cornell.edu/)
A "core electronic collection of agricultural texts published
between the early nineteenth century and the middle to late twentieth
century." Full-text.
- E-Answers (http://e-answers.adec.edu)
A searchable Web site that provides access to full text documents
on a wide range of Extension or Outreach-oriented subjects. The
work is by Extension Service and Agricultural Experiment Station
professionals at several U.S. land-grant universities.
Librarian Contact Information
|