Writing Resources Guide
Grammar, Style and Language
The following resources provide information related to grammar, style, and language (ESL) in academic writing.
Grammar | Style | Language
Grammar
Print Resources
- English Simplified -- D.H. Hill Stacks: PE1112 .E43 2004
- Essentials of English Grammar: The Quick Guide to Good English -- D.H. Hill Stacks: PE1112 .B33 2005
- The Good Grammar Guide -- D.H. Hill Stacks: PE1112 .P26 2003
- The Little Brown Compact Handbook -- D.H. Hill Stacks: PE1479 .B87 A22 2001
- The Little, Brown Handbook -- D.H. Hill Stacks: PE1112 .F64 2001
- the Longman Concise Companion -- D.H. Hill Stacks: PE1408 .A61842 2007
- The Longman Handbook for Writers and Readers -- D.H. Hill Stacks: PE1408 .A61844 2008
- The Longman Writer's Bible: The Complete Guide to Writing, Research, and Grammar -- D.H. Hill Stacks: PE1408 .A61847 2006
- The McGraw-Hill Handbook of English Grammar and Usage -- D.H. Hill Stacks: PE1112 .L463 2005
- Simon & Schuster Handbook for Writers -- D.H. Hill Stacks: PE1408 .T6961 2005
- Webster's New World English Grammar Handbook -- D.H. Hill Stacks: PE1112 .L597 2001
- A Writer's Reference -- Natural Resources Library: PE1408 .H2778 2003
- Writing Academic English -- D.H. Hill Stacks: PE1408 .O73 1999
Online Resources
Style
Print Resources
- The American Heritage Guide to Contemporary Usage and Style -- D.H. Hill Stacks: PE1464 .A46 2005
- The Elements of Style -- D.H. Hill Reference Stacks: PE1408 .S772 2005
- The Facts on File Guide to Style -- D.H. Hill Stacks: PE1421 .M36 2006
- A Matter of Style: On Writing and Technique --D.H. Hill Stacks: PE1421 .C58 2002
- The Oxford Guide to Style -- D.H. Hill Stacks: PN147 .R58 2002
- Spunk & Bite: A Writer's Guide to Punchier, More Engaging Language & Style -- D.H. Hill Stacks: PN147 .P55 2005
- Style: Ten Lessons in Clarity and Grace -- D.H. Hill Stacks: PE1421 .W545 2000
- Technical Writing Style -- D.H. Hill Stacks: PE1475 .J57 1998
Online Resources
ESL (English as a Second Language)
Print Resources
- Academic Writing: A Handbook for International Students -- D.H. Hill Stacks: PE1413 .B28 2006
- The American Heritage Thesaurus for Learners of English -- D.H. Hill Stacks: PE1591 .L36 2002
- English Simplified -- D.H. Hill Stacks: PE1112 .E43 2004
- Essentials of English Grammar: The Quick Guide to Good English -- D.H. Hill Stacks: PE1112 .B33 2005
- Practical English Usage -- D.H. Hill Stacks: PE1106 .S94 2005
- Understanding and Using English Grammar --D.H. Hill Stacks: PE1128 .A97 1999b
- Writing Academic English -- D.H. Hill Stacks: PE1408 .O73 1999
- Writing a Research Paper American Style : An ESL/EFL Handbook -- D.H. Hill Stacks: PE1128 .L3377 1996
Online Resources
Librarian Contact Information
|