|
Home: Writing Resources Guide
The Writing Process
Types of Assignments
Resources by Discipline
Humanities
Sciences
Social Sciences
Documentation/Citation
Grammar, Style and Language
NCSU Libraries Paper Writing Toolkit
|
Writing Resources Guide
Resources by Discipline: Social Sciences
The following social sciences disciplines are included in this section:
General Social Sciences | Anthropology | Business, Management & Economics
Communication Studies | Criminology & Law | Education
Political Science | Psychology | Sociology & Social Work
General Social Sciences
Print Resources
- Doing Your Research Project: A Guide for First-Time Researchers in Education, Health and Social Science -- D.H. Hill Stacks: LB1028 .B394 2005
- Good Essay Writing: A Social Sciences Guide -- D.H. Hill Stacks: H61 .R43 2006
- Making Sense: A Student’s Guide to Research and Writing in Social Sciences -- D.H. Hill Stacks: H62 .N735 2007
- A Short Guide to Writing About Social Science -- D.H. Hill Stacks: H91 .C78 2002
- Social Work Research Methods: Qualitative and Quantitative Approaches -- D.H. Hill Stacks: HV11 .N483 2003
- Successful Writing for Qualitative Researchers -- D.H. Hill Stacks: H62 .W66 2006
- Writing Empirical Research Reports: A Basic Guide for Students of the Social and Behavioral Sciences -- D.H. Hill Stacks: LB2369 .P97 2007
- Writing Literature Reviews: A Guide for Students of the Social and Behavioral Sciences -- D.H. Hill Stacks: H61.8 .G3 1999
- Writing Research Papers in the Social Sciences -- D.H. Hill Stacks: PE1479 .S62 L47 2006
Online Resources
Anthropology
Print Resources
- Writing the New Ethnography -- D.H. Hill Stacks: GN307.7 .G66 2000
- Writing Up Qualitative Research -- D.H. Hill Stacks: T11 .W65 2001
Online Resources
Business, Management & Economics
Print Resources
- The Business Writer’s Handbook -- D.H. Hill Stacks: HF5726 .B874 2006
- Doing Your Dissertation in Business and Management: The Reality of Researching and Writing
- Effective Writing: A Handbook for Accountants -- D.H. Hill Stacks: HF5719 .M375 2003
- A Guide for the Young Economist -- D.H. Hill Stacks: H62 .T465 2001
- Making Sense: A Student’s Guide to Research and Writing -- D.H. Hill Stacks: LB2369 .N67 2007
- Rules of Thumb for Business Writers -- D.H. Hill Stacks: HF5718.3 .W54 2005
- The Student’s Guide to Writing Economics -- D.H. Hill Stacks: PE1479 .E35 N48 2005
- Writing Reports to Get Results: Quick, Effective Results Using the Pyramid Method – D.H. Hill Stacks: HF5719 .B55 1995
Online Resources
Communication Studies
Print Resources
- The Journalist’s Craft: A Guide to Writing Better Stories -- D.H. Hill Stacks: PN4775 .J64 2002
- Professional Feature Writing -- D.H. Hill Stacks: PN4784 .F37 G37 2004
- Writer’s Digest Handbook of Magazine Article Writing -- D.H. Hill Stacks: PN147 .W67 2005
- Writing for Broadcast Journalists -- D.H. Hill Stacks: PN4784 .B75 T48 2005
- Writing for Visual Media -- Design Library Stacks: P96 .A86 F75 2006
- Writing the News: A Guide for Print Journalists -- D.H. Hill Stacks: PN4783 .F43 2001
- Writing with Style -- PE1408 .W776 2001
Online Resources
Criminology & Law
Print Resources
- The Criminal Justice Student Writer's Manual -- D. H. Hill Stacks: HV9950 .C74323 2002
- The Elements of Legal Writing -- D.H. Hill Stacks: KF250 .F38 1994
- Introduction to Advocacy: Research, Writing, and Arguments -- D.H. Hill Stacks: KF281 .A2 I57 1996
- Legal Writing: The Strategy of Persuasion -- D.H. Hill Stacks: KF250 .B7 1994
Online Resources
Education
Print Resources
- Doing Academic Writing in Education: Connecting the Personal and the Professional -- D.H. Hill Stacks: LB2369 .R52 2005
- Doing Your Research Project: A Guide for First-Time Researchers in Education, Health and Social Science -- D.H. Hill Stacks: LB1028 .B394 2005
- The Good Writing Guide for Education Students -- D.H. Hill Stacks: P211 .W97 2006
- Research Writing in Education and Psychology--From Planning to Publication: A Practical Handbook -- D.H. Hill Stacks: LB2369 .K54 2001
Political Science
Print Resources
- Expository Writing in Political Science: A Practical Guide -- D.H. Hill Stacks: JA86 .S36 1993
- Getting Published in Political Science Journals -- D.H. Hill Stacks: JA86 .M37 2001
- The Political Science Student Writer's Manual -- D.H. Hill Stacks: JA86 .S39 1995
- Writing in Political Science: A Practical Guide -- D.H. Hill Stacks: JA86 .S36 2005
Online Resources
Psychology
Print Resources
- The Handbook of Forensic Psychology -- D.H. Hill Stacks: RA1148 .H36 2006
- Handbook of Forensic Psychology: Resource for Mental Health and Legal Professionals -- D.H. Hill Stacks: RA1148 .H362 2004
- How to Design and Report Experiments -- D.H. Hill Stacks: QA279 .F55 2003
- The Principles of Writing in Psychology -- D.H. Hill Stacks: BF76.7 .S57 2004
- A Psychologist’s Companion: A Guide to Scientific Writing for Students and Researchers -- D.H. Hill Reference Stacks: BF76.8
- The Psychology Major’s Handbook -- D.H. Hill Stacks: BF77 .K88 2006
- The Psychology Student Writer’s Manual -- D.H. Hill Stacks: BF76.8 .P76 2002
- Publishing Your Psychology Research: A Guide to Writing for Journals in Psychology and Related Fields -- D.H. Hill Stacks: BF76.8 .M345 2001
- Research Writing in Education and Psychology--From Planning to Publication: A Practical Handbook -- D.H. Hill Stacks: LB2369 .K54 2001
- Writing for Psychology -- D.H. Hill Stacks: BF76.7 .T43 2000
- Writing Papers in Psychology: A Student Guide to Research Reports, Essays, Proposals, Posters, and Brief Reports -- D.H. Hill Stacks: BF76.7 .R67 2003
Online Resources
Sociology & Social Work
Print Resources
- A Guide to Writing Sociology Papers -- D.H. Hill Stacks: HM73 .G78 1994
- Social Work Research Methods: Qualitative and Quantitative Approaches -- D.H. Hill Stacks: HV11 .N483 2003
- The Sociology Student Writer’s Manual -- D.H. Hill Stacks: HM73 .S638 2006
Online Resources
Librarian Contact Information
|