Mollie Huston Lee Collection (Richard B. Harrison Library)
Lee, the first African American Librarian in Wake County, developed a collection chronicling the African American experience locally and nationally. The Lee Vertical File collection documents lives of Africans in the Raleigh communities, and includes digitized newpaper articles.
WRAL Archives: 1961 Civil Rights Protests
Sampling of television news footage from from Raleigh civil rights protests.
North Carolina Collection (UNC-CH) - Clipping File
Desegregation of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, 1930-1955
Research guide to materials about the desegregation of UNC-CH. Includes newspaper articles gathered by North Carolina Collection staff members and available in the University of North Carolina Clippings (CR378 UE7) in the North Carolina Collection reading room.
African-American Manuscript Materials in the Duke University (Rare Book, Manuscript, and Special Collections Library)
Durham Civil Rights Heritage Project
Durham Historic Photographic Archive
The History of the Stanford L. Warren Library
Select tab: About Stanford L. Warren Branch
Durham History Bibliography
Greensboro Sit-Ins: Launch of a Civil Rights Movement (News and Record, and Greensboro Public Library)
Oral Histories of the American South
Civil rights interviews from Documenting the American South
A History of African Americans in North Carolina (published by the Division of Archives and History, N.C. Dept. of Cultural Resources)
D.H. Hill Lib. E185.93 N6 C77 1992 (3rd floor)
African Americana in North Carolina and at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (published by Academic Affairs Library : Center for the Study of the American South : IRSS Faculty Working Group in Southern Studies)
D.H. Hill Lib. E185.93 N6 A375 (3rd floor)