Library Events

Student Assistant Job Information Fair

Tuesday, August 22
5:30 PM to 6:30 PM

At the

Documentary Film Screening: Chasing Trane

Friday, September 1
7:00 PM to 8:30 PM

At the

Building a Social Network for Data Sharing

Thursday, September 7
4:00 PM to 5:00 PM

At the

Friends of the Library Fall Reception with Therese Fowler

Thursday, September 14
6:00 PM to 8:00 PM

At the

James B. Hunt, Jr. Library
Northanger Abbey book cover.

Read Smart Book Discussion - Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen

Monday, September 25
7:00 PM to 8:00 PM

At the

Cameron Village Regional Library, 1930 Clark Avenue, Raleigh

Explore Nexis Uni

Tuesday, September 26
9:30 AM to 10:30 AM

At the

Explore Nexis Uni: Using Newspapers for Research Projects

Tuesday, September 26
11:00 AM to 12:00 PM

At the

Cast of Banned Books 2016

Banned Books Onstage

Wednesday, September 27
7:30 PM to 8:30 PM

At the

Film Screening - I Know What You Did Last Summer

Wednesday, October 11
8:00 PM to 9:45 PM

At the

Film Screening - Cabin Fever (2002)

Wednesday, October 18
8:00 PM to 9:45 PM

At the

Film Screening - The Descent

Wednesday, October 25
9:00 PM to 10:45 PM

At the

Author Event: John Hodgman

Monday, October 30
7:00 PM to 8:00 PM

At the

Hammocks Beach

Student Presentations: Found Sounds from the NC Coast

Thursday, November 2
7:00 PM to 8:00 PM

At the

What Makes a Supercomputer so Super?

Tuesday, November 7
10:00 AM to 11:00 AM

At the

Scene photo from the Student Short Film Showcase.

Student Short Film Showcase - 8th annual

Tuesday, November 7
7:30 PM to 9:00 PM

At the

Photo of an undergraduate student, presenting.

Undergraduate Research Slams

Tuesday, November 14
4:00 PM to 5:00 PM

At the

Photo of an undergraduate student, presenting.

Undergraduate Research Slams

Wednesday, November 15
4:00 PM to 5:00 PM

At the