Library Events

Modern Homes Realty Architecture Movie Series - Edge of the Possible: Special Edition

Thursday, January 11
7:30 PM to 8:30 PM

At the

Auditorium, James B. Hunt Jr. Library

Registration closed: A Tour of the Solar System

Saturday, January 13
10:00 AM to 11:00 AM

At the

Teaching and Visualization Lab, James B. Hunt Jr. Library

The Convergence of High-Performance Computing and Data Science at NCSU

Tuesday, January 16
10:00 AM to 11:00 AM

At the

Multimedia Seminar Center, D. H. Hill Library

Where do we go to discover fascinating microbes? Not very far...

Thursday, January 18
4:00 PM to 5:00 PM

At the

Teaching and Visualization Lab, James B. Hunt Jr. Library

Coffee & Viz - Tropical Forest Conservation: The View from 700 Kilometers

Friday, January 19
9:30 AM to 10:30 AM

At the

Teaching and Visualization Lab, James B. Hunt Jr. Library

Open Tools for Human-in-the-Loop Computing

Tuesday, January 30
3:00 PM to 4:00 PM

At the

Multimedia Seminar Center, D. H. Hill Library

GPU Supercomputing on Campus: More Parallelism Than You Can Handle?

Wednesday, February 14
10:00 AM to 11:00 AM

At the

Multimedia Seminar Center, D. H. Hill Library

Make and Take Workshop

Wednesday, February 21
6:00 PM to 8:00 PM

At the

D.H. Hill Library ,

Artificial Intelligence Using GPUs

Monday, March 12
10:00 AM to 11:00 AM

At the

Multimedia Seminar Center, D. H. Hill Library

Why is the numerical modeling of tropical cyclones so challenging?

Wednesday, March 14
4:00 PM to 5:00 PM

At the

Multimedia Seminar Center, D. H. Hill Library

Coffee & Viz - Visual Mathematics

Friday, March 16
9:30 AM to 10:30 AM

At the

Teaching and Visualization Lab, James B. Hunt Jr. Library

Delftia’s secrets: gold, mouthwash, and toxins

Wednesday, April 11
4:00 PM to 5:00 PM

At the

Teaching and Visualization Lab, James B. Hunt Jr. Library

Bookbot Tour and Brews

Thursday, May 10
6:00 PM to 8:00 PM

At the

Hunt Library ,