Library Events

Bite-sized Research Series: The Dog is Not Valid

Friday, December 1
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

At the

Multimedia Seminar Center, D. H. Hill Library

Novel Science

Wednesday, December 6
7:00 PM to 8:00 PM

At the

So & So Books; 704 N. Person Street, Raleigh, NC 27604.,

Modern Homes Realty Architecture Movie Series - Windshield: A Vanished Vision

Thursday, December 7
7:30 PM to 9:00 PM

At the

Auditorium, James B. Hunt Jr. Library

Why is the numerical modeling of tropical cyclones so challenging?

Friday, December 8
3:00 PM to 4:00 PM

At the

Multimedia Seminar Center, D. H. Hill Library

Modern Homes Realty Architecture Movie Series - Edge of the Possible: Special Edition

Thursday, January 11
7:30 PM to 8:30 PM

At the

Auditorium, James B. Hunt Jr. Library

A Tour of the Solar System

Saturday, January 13
10:00 AM to 11:00 AM

At the

Teaching and Visualization Lab, James B. Hunt Jr. Library

The convergence of High-Performance Computing and Data Science at NCSU

Tuesday, January 16
10:00 AM to 11:00 AM

At the

Multimedia Seminar Center, D. H. Hill Library

GPU supercomputing on campus: More parallelism than you can handle?

Wednesday, February 14
10:00 AM to 11:00 AM

At the

Multimedia Seminar Center, D. H. Hill Library

Make and Take Workshop

Wednesday, February 21
6:00 PM to 8:00 PM

At the

D.H. Hill Library ,

Artificial Intelligence Using GPUs

Monday, March 12
10:00 AM to 11:00 AM

At the

Multimedia Seminar Center, D. H. Hill Library

Bookbot Tour and Brews

Thursday, May 10
6:00 PM to 8:00 PM

At the

Hunt Library ,