Home: HON 294C

Reference Books

Databases and Websites

HON 493 C: Religious Traditions, Comics Expressions

Databases and Websites

General/Multidisciplinary Databases

Academic Search Premier
Index to a wide variety of scholarly journals and popular publications, although not in-depth in any given subject area.

Web of Science
Use the General Search for indexing to scholarly journals across all disciplines. Use the Cited Reference Search feature to find later publications that cited a specific author or work.

Subject-Specific Databases

These databases index scholarly research. Choose a database that covers the scholarly discipline (or disciplines) that might address your topic.

ATLA Religion Database
Provides information on topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues. Coverage: 1949-present.

Bibliography of Asian Studies
Provides citations to western-language periodical articles, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, Festschriften, etc. pertaining to east, southeast, and south Asia. Covers 1971 to the present.

Communication & Mass Media Complete
Extensive research resource for the fields of communication and mass media studies. CMMC offers full text articles from over 200 journal titles and contains citation coverage for additional sources.

MLA International Bibliography
Covers subjects include literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Coverage: 1963-present.

PsycINFO
Index to journals articles and research in psychology. Coverage: 1887 to present.

Sociological Abstracts
Index to journals and other research on sociology and related social and behavioral sciences disciplines from 1933 to the present.

Website

Religious Movements Homepage
Website from University of Virginia that provides detailed profiles of more than two hundred different religious groups and movements.


Librarian Contact Information