Foreign
trade statistics including state export data, country/product trade data, and
historical trade balances going back to 1960.
Includes
national trade data and state export data.
Global
and internationally comparable statistics on education, science, technology,
culture and communication.
The
Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development collects statistics needed
for the analysis of economic and social developments, with a focus on the 30
OECD member countries.
Provides
statistics at a European level relating to economics, population, industry,
trade, agriculture, transport, energy, science and technology.
International
labor statistics including topics such as (un)employment, wages, hours of work,
and consumer price indices.
"Provides
a global centre for data on international trade, national accounts, energy,
industry, environment, transport and demographic and social statistics gathered
from many national and international sources."
International
agricultural trade statistics including commodity import/export data.
International
production and trade statistics relating to agriculture, nutrition, fisheries,
forestry, and food quality control.
International
statistics relating to petroleum, natural gas, electricity, and coal. Includes
production/consumption, import/export, price, and reserves/resources data.
International
energy indicators, energy balances, and product data for coal, oil, natural
gas, renewables, electricity, and heat.
"The
Bureau of Transportation Statistics (BTS) compiles, disseminates, validates,
and analyzes a wide variety of data captured from various sources detailing
trade trends; movement of goods by land, sea, and air; and personal travel."
The
Minerals Yearbook includes international data on mineral commodities including
government policies and programs, environmental issues, trade and production
data, industry structure and ownership, commodity sector developments, and
infrastructure.
Analysis
and assessment of global economic development indicators and financial statistics.
Provides
data on development indicators of economies around the world.
International
trade statistics and assessment of world trade flows by country, region and
main product groups or service.
List
of national statistical agencies around the world.
International Business Information: Online International Business Resources
Amy VanScoy, Assistant Head, Research & Information Services
Phone: 515-5826 E-mail: amy_vanscoy@ncsu.edu
Print Resources
International Financial Statistics Yearbook - [DH Hill Library, 1st floor, East Wing] HG3881 .I6263
International
Directory of Company Histories - [DH Hill Library, 1st floor, East Wing] HD2721 .I57
Yearbook of Labour Statistics
(International Labour Office) - [DH Hill Library, 1st floor, East Wing] HD7802 .A3
World Trade Report (WTO) - available online for 2003+
Print copies of earlier reports are available at DH Hill Library, 1st floor, East Wing, HF1371
.W684
Dictionary of International Business Terms - available as an e-book from NetLibrary online (NCSU).
Print copy available at DH Hill Library, 1st floor, East Wing, HD62.4 .C36 2000
|