CONTENTS
Electronic Databases Websites Government Information Sources Books/Periodicals Ask a Librarian
Electronic Databases by related subjects Agriculture Economics -- EconLit, AGRICOLA Agriculture Subject Guide -- http://www.lib.ncsu.edu/guides/agriculture Business -- Business Source Premier, LexisNexis Academic [Business info chart] Databases -- http://www.lib.ncsu.edu/searchcollection/databases/
Agriculture Economics -- EconLit, AGRICOLA Agriculture Subject Guide -- http://www.lib.ncsu.edu/guides/agriculture Business -- Business Source Premier, LexisNexis Academic [Business info chart] Databases -- http://www.lib.ncsu.edu/searchcollection/databases/
Agriculture Economics -- EconLit, AGRICOLA
Agriculture Subject Guide -- http://www.lib.ncsu.edu/guides/agriculture
Business -- Business Source Premier, LexisNexis Academic [Business info chart]
Databases -- http://www.lib.ncsu.edu/searchcollection/databases/
Websites AgEcon Search -- http://ageconsearch.umn.edu/ AgNIC: Agricultural Network Information Center -- http://www.agnic.org/ American Agricultural Economics Association -- http://www.aaea.org
AgEcon Search -- http://ageconsearch.umn.edu/ AgNIC: Agricultural Network Information Center -- http://www.agnic.org/ American Agricultural Economics Association -- http://www.aaea.org
Government Information Sources North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) http://www.census.gov/epcd/www/naics.html Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) -- http://www.osha.gov/oshstats/sicser.html Current Industrial Reports -- http://www.census.gov/cir/www/ Economic Census -- http://www.census.gov/econ/census02/ USDA Economics and Statistics System --http://usda.mannlib.cornell.edu/MannUsda/homepage.do USDA Economic Research Service -- http://www.ers.usda.gov/ U.S. Department of Agriculture -- http://www.usda.gov NC Department of Agriculture -- http://www.agr.state.nc.us/ USDA National Agricultural Statistics Service -- http://www.nass.usda.gov/
North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) http://www.census.gov/epcd/www/naics.html Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) -- http://www.osha.gov/oshstats/sicser.html Current Industrial Reports -- http://www.census.gov/cir/www/ Economic Census -- http://www.census.gov/econ/census02/ USDA Economics and Statistics System --http://usda.mannlib.cornell.edu/MannUsda/homepage.do USDA Economic Research Service -- http://www.ers.usda.gov/ U.S. Department of Agriculture -- http://www.usda.gov NC Department of Agriculture -- http://www.agr.state.nc.us/ USDA National Agricultural Statistics Service -- http://www.nass.usda.gov/
North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) http://www.census.gov/epcd/www/naics.html Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) -- http://www.osha.gov/oshstats/sicser.html
Current Industrial Reports -- http://www.census.gov/cir/www/ Economic Census -- http://www.census.gov/econ/census02/ USDA Economics and Statistics System --http://usda.mannlib.cornell.edu/MannUsda/homepage.do USDA Economic Research Service -- http://www.ers.usda.gov/
U.S. Department of Agriculture -- http://www.usda.gov NC Department of Agriculture -- http://www.agr.state.nc.us/
USDA National Agricultural Statistics Service -- http://www.nass.usda.gov/
Books/Periodicals Agricultural Statistics An annual publication from the USDA National Agricultural Statistics Service that provides one to ten pages of data for individual commodities. The data is usually national, but sometimes production by states is given. County and City Data Book The County and City Data Book covers US, states, counties, cities of 25,000 or more, and places of 2,500 or more. Also helpful are the Statistical Abstract of the US and the State and Metropolitan Area Data Book. Amber Waves (formerly Agricultural Outlook ) Monthly periodical produced by the USDA Economic Research Service with articles and statistics on commodity and trade topics.
Books/Periodicals
Agricultural Statistics An annual publication from the USDA National Agricultural Statistics Service that provides one to ten pages of data for individual commodities. The data is usually national, but sometimes production by states is given. County and City Data Book The County and City Data Book covers US, states, counties, cities of 25,000 or more, and places of 2,500 or more. Also helpful are the Statistical Abstract of the US and the State and Metropolitan Area Data Book. Amber Waves (formerly Agricultural Outlook ) Monthly periodical produced by the USDA Economic Research Service with articles and statistics on commodity and trade topics.
Agricultural Statistics An annual publication from the USDA National Agricultural Statistics Service that provides one to ten pages of data for individual commodities. The data is usually national, but sometimes production by states is given.
Amber Waves (formerly Agricultural Outlook ) Monthly periodical produced by the USDA Economic Research Service with articles and statistics on commodity and trade topics.